We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a touch of elegance” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Uphill Manor

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Weston super Mare
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Uphill Manor
Save
You added Uphill Manor to your Saves list
Uphill Road South, Weston super Mare BS23 4SD, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Burgundy
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“a touch of elegance”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2009

We recently stayed here and were delighted with the friendly service and homely atmosphere, it was understated luxury with thoughtful touches such as homemade shortbread in the tasteful rooms to have with your morning cuppa!
Delicious breakfast with eggs from their own chickens and very close to the excellent golf club and other local amenities. Situated in beautiful grounds very close to the beach. Thoroughly recommended.

  • Stayed July 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

71 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    71
    0
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
6
34
6
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
South West
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2009

What an amazing place to stay, I found this B & B on the internet for a weekend get away, The staff were amazing, I had my curtains closed for me every night, Fresh tea and Coffee available for me all day long and an amazing view of the grounds, This B & B is based near a Golf course on the edge on Uphill Village in Weston-super-Mare, The staff recommended some amazing walks and if you don't want to go too far you have the grounds to walk around. Uphill Manor is out of the centre but within walking distance and very close to the beach. I would defiantly recommend this B & B to anyone.

  • Stayed November 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
harare
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2007

This a real gem in the west country....tranquil,stylish and with a touch of personal attention that is rare for such a destination.

Hospitality and care that are second to none,an honour bar and library that are warm and welcoming,and a grand atmosphere of years of history.

An English breakfast that sets you up for the day,prepared and served by the owner...a colonial gentleman perhaps.
would recommend to all,but not for children.

Stayed March 2007
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sutton coldfield,england
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2006

After trying to get a bed for the night whilst T4 Party on the Beach was on we came across this wonderful place. What can I saw I felt as if i'd walked through the pages of an old novel. Everything about it was lovely. The hosts were charming, the breakfast yummy and considering the age of the building not a speck of dust did we see.

Thank you for making out stay a happy one.

  • Stayed June 2006
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Uphill Manor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Uphill Manor

Address: Uphill Road South, Weston super Mare BS23 4SD, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Weston super Mare
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 61 B&Bs / Inns in Weston super Mare
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 5
Also Known As:
Uphill Manor Hotel Weston Super Mare

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Uphill Manor, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.