We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Comfortable Hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Beachlands Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Beachlands Hotel to your Saves list
Beachlands Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   17 Uphill Road North, Weston super Mare BS23 4NG, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 30 Hotels in Weston super Mare
York, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Very Comfortable Hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

My husband and stayed for 4 nights recently and were very pleasantly surprised at how comfortable this hotel is. We had a twin room which was large and very well appointed with a very large bathroom which included both a bath and walk in shower. We ate in the restaurant on three of evenings and the food was extremely good and appetising. The pool is a good size and there is also a sauna which we did not sample. The owners and staff were all very friendly and accommodating and I would have no hesitation in recommending this hotel if you are looking for a pleasant stay, although it must be realised that it is a little way out of the centre of Weston. All in all a very pleasant few days and one which I am sure we will repeat.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

220 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    143
    57
    16
    4
    0
See reviews for
62
83
11
24
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Solihull, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

We'd booked to stay 3 nights at a small B & B just outside Weston. On the morning we were due to check in we rang to give our estimated time of arrival as the owner had promised tea an cake on arrival! Oops, someone with the same surname had checked in the day before and now the room was not available. The motor was packed, the weather was brilliant and set to stay that way for the rest of the week, so we wanted a few days break. I rang Beachlands and luckily they had one room left. Phew, panic averted.

The hotel appears to have been refurbished on the ground floor and the lounges and restaurant were smart, clean and comfortable. The bedroom was a bit old fashioned, but clean and with pretty teapot and cups for an early morning cuppa. If they refurbish the bedrooms to the same high standard as the ground floor this will be a beautiful hotel. We parked up and never touched the motor till we left on Friday, when we drove home via Clevedon and Portishead, arriving home just in time for the opening ceremony of the Olympics.

All in all, what could've been a disaster was rescued by a good short break in a quiet location. We'd not been to Weston for years and this time we saw the sea! The weather was brilliant and we enjoyed walking along the seafront and ate al fresco every night. The cafes and bars along the front gave a very continental feel. We even saw filming of that comedy about a cafe on the seafront so will look out for that scene whenever the series comes back.

Can't comment on the evening meals, although the menus showed a variety of steaks and fish. If the weather hadn't been so good we definitely would've tried the evening meals. The breakfasts were very tasty and after helping yourself to cereals, fruit and juices you ordered whatever you wanted from a lighter choice to a full english. There was plenty of toast and refills of pots of tea and coffee and you were never rushed.

The indoor pool was a bonus and one review I read while previously deciding where to go in the resort was from a young couple who said the hotel was boring. That made me chuckle, but if you want non-stop fun you go to a hotel with entertainment and games etc. Perhaps I'm too old to be bored on holiday! So thank you Beachlands for a pleasant stay in a quiet part of Weston, but near enough to see the attractions, shows and shops.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

A nice little set up here at Beachlands. We stayed in the Family room and found it to be just fine. The swimming pool is great and our kids all enjoyed it although if there are a few of you (6 in our party) you do have to time your entrance and exit a little as it gets cramped quickly. We ate Sunday lunch in the Hotel which was ok and also had breakfast the following morning which was very nice. We would definitely stay there again

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

Having stayed at beachlands many times before,we find the service here could be better
the young restuarant staff do not do this hotel true justice. one waitress could not
rather to her embarrassment spell croissant!.Also chamber maids do not replenish
soap when completely empty,small things these maybe but are important in making guests
stay a comfotable one.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weston super Mare, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

The Beachlands Hotel is a family run operation and Charles and Beverly are wonderful and so hospitable. Rooms are delightful and meals at the hotel are both excellent and superb value. We stayed over New Year and had a fabulouse night. We go often for Sunday lunch which I would say is the best in Weston for quality and value. It is very relaxed and no one rushes you to leave your table. We are regulars I must admit, and book the Christmas season a year in advance. My only concern is that the Beachlands will become too popular and I won't be able to get a booking!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weston super Mare, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
81 helpful votes 81 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012

I have lived in Weston for many years and The Beachlands would not come to my mind to go for a nice meal which was why I was so very pleasantly surprised at the quality and service we received here! The bar area and restaurant have been very nicely modernised and decorated very tastefully, which was also a pleasant surprise! The staff were extremely friendly and attentive and the meal was cooked beautifully and very generous portion sizes were served. One tiny detail where they let themselves down was to have a tatty, bleached stained hand towel in the toilets - come on Beachlands, don't let yourselves down with such minor details that matter!! Will highly recommend to my friends and will return when I want a really nice meal! Well done Beachlands!!!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2012

We stayed two nights at this hotel, and will return soon rather than later, Just outside of Weston so not noisy. Nice heated swimming pool to use. We stayed on the half board option, which we thought was excellent. Good choice on the menu, freshly prepared good portions and extremelly tasty.
The owners were very welcoming and all the satff were friendly.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Beachlands Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beachlands Hotel

Address: 17 Uphill Road North, Weston super Mare BS23 4NG, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Weston super Mare
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Weston super Mare
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Beachlands Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Beachlands Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beachlands Hotel Weston Super Mare

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Beachlands Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.