We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Golden wedding celebration” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Worlebury Golf Club

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Worlebury Golf Club
Monks hill | Worlebury, Weston super Mare BS22 9SX, England
Website
Improve this listing
Attraction details
Brackley, United Kingdom
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Golden wedding celebration”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2014

The Golf club has a fantastic view down to the bay and across to Wales. On the occasion that we visited the cold buffet was excellent.

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

14 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    6
    1
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Weston super Mare, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“good course clubhouse”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2014

a testing golf course set on top of worlebury hill with views to wales on one side and south on the other kept in superb condition.the clubhouse is very comfortable with views over to wales and offers an excellent menu to satisfy anyone golfers or just visiting.

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
21 attraction reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
“Challenging”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

good golf course thats challenging. 19 of us played this course and the clubhouse was good and as the greens were under repair ready for winter they reduced our fees by £6 pp brilliant gesture.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle-under-Lyme, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Good course, great views”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013 via mobile

We played the course as a Society on a Saturday morning. We were informed that the greens had just been hollow tined, and because of that he would reduce our green fee. That was a nice touch, especially as offered in advance, instead of after the event! All the members were friendly, but not sure what the cardboard coffin discussion was all about!! Would recommend the course, great challenge for all abilities, and the club as friendly & welcoming. Thanks for letting us play.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cornwall, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
“excellent days golf”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

We played here as a mature stag group 22/6/13. We found it very welcoming and a good days golf in lovely surroundings. Would recommend to all fellow golfers...

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Worlebury Golf Club also viewed

Weston super Mare, Somerset
Hewish, Weston super Mare
 
Weston super Mare, Somerset
Weston super Mare, Somerset
 

Been to Worlebury Golf Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Worlebury Golf Club, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.