We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cheap and cheerful” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Premier Inn Weston Super Mare Seafront

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Premier Inn Weston Super Mare Seafront to your Saves list
Premier Inn Weston Super Mare Seafront
Dolphin Square | Beach Road, Weston super Mare BS23 1TT, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Great deals online.
Ranked #7 of 30 Hotels in Weston super Mare
Poole, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Cheap and cheerful”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013

Lovely new Premier Inn right on Weston's seafront. Room up to Premiers Inn normal exacting standards, very clean, well equipped with comfortable beds and fluffy towels.

Lovely sea view for breakfast, well cooked and plentiful.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

525 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    276
    181
    46
    14
    8
See reviews for
222
168
12
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (145)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013

Stayed here from Friday 29th march to the 1st April with my husband and two
Children (aged 3&6),
When we arrived we were seen too very quickly and settled nicely into our room.
We were given a family room which consisted of a very large double bed and two single beds. The room wasn't massive but considering the beds were big that didnt cause a problem. Bathroom had a shower and a bath... We had spare pillows blankets and towel which is a bonus.
We couldn't find a right setting for the air
Con (either hot or cold lol)

Breakfast was very nice. It was all in a buffet style, kids ate free which was a bonus! It cost us £16.50 for two adults.

The service was amazing. My son was taken ill on the 2nd day we stayed and was sick in the restaurant and the staff were so helpful and made me feel at ease as I was horrified at the mess my son made lol

The staff let me order food and take it upstairs into our room as my son wasn't well.., they took our order and told us they would ring the room phone when it was ready... 20mins later we had a Knock on the door and they brought it all up for us! Which I thought was really nice of them.

The lady on reception called TRACEY was soooo nice.

We were in room 308 and could see the sea and beach from our window but our room wasnt classed as a sea view room.

Parking was a pain! £4 if you parked your car after 18.30 and moved your car out the carpark before 09.30am. Otherwise you had to pay by the hour or £10 per 24hrs. It was £1.10 for 1hr, £2.20 for 2hrs or £3 for 3hrs etc etc

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2013

Newly opened and a fabulous location right on the seafront. No onsite car park but there is a pay and display a short walk away. There is a Brewer's Fayre attached which serves great value food. The rooms were very clean and had everything i needed. Check in was easy and the staff were really friendly and knowledgeable. Can't wait for another visit as it was a very enjoyable stay.

Room Tip: you can ask for a seaview so call the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

The Premier Inn (Sea Front) is newly opened. Parking is in the well lit Car Park 2 minutes away which I thought initially would be a pain. Parking outside in the only bay was full as Cars parked and do not move asap. We had to park next to the hotel on the pavement as did another customer. Might be an issue in the summer. Initially this can be a bit of a phaff. However the deal with the Car Park is £4.00 over night until 0930 or £10.00 for 24 hours, then £4.00 if staying for the weekend. Nice rooms, well laid out and clean. Walking distance to all the amenities. The attached Restaurant was warm and inviting. Breakfast was very good with kids free if the adult has the full breakfast - a really nice touch. The evening meal is based on getting your table and then queuing up to place the order which took ages and was not conducive when you have two children? Service in this sector could be improved by allowing the orders to be taken at the food till continuously and not have the girls serve the drinks after every order leaving three people to wait whilst only one other person behind the Bar serving Bar customers. Overall the stay was good. (Better weather next time please)

Room Tip: Have a room away from the main entry door as this could cause concern in the summer with late arriva...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cornwall uk
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

Stayed here for one night, hotel was new, very clean, and warm. woman on reception never told us we could park in the carpark across the road, at a reduced rate. took a while to checkin, due to unruly kids running around, parents oblivious. The room was ok, same as all premier inns. good view of the seafront and pier. Good location for town, and seafront. would stay again. some noise from guests in the early hours. but otherwise peaceful.

Room Tip: Ask about reduced parking across the road, also very good chinese resturant next street across.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stourbridge, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

This is a brand new Hotel on the sea front. Obviously everything is clean and well fitted. Rooms are normal Premier standard in as much as they cater for overnight guests- no drawer space whatsoever- but other wise very comfortable. Central heating is warm air which led to both of us having sore dry throats. No car parking on site, municipal car park opposite which is expensive other than for overnight guests. Breakfast is buffet style (unless shortage of guests when it is waiter service) and is acceptable if not expensive. Had evening meal in attached Brewers Fayre and was worst meal I have ever had in a Pub/Restaurant. Chose Steak and Ale pie in shortcrust pastry, It had obviously been reheated several times as the pastry could have been used as a bulletproof vest! Steak was unbelievably tough (presume it was not horse!!) The bar shuts at eleven o'clock sharp which is too early for a Hotel.
There are better places to stay in Weston if you are staying for more than one night. I would also suggest that if you want a Pemier Inn you use the one on the Burnham Road which has a large freen car park.
Lastly, it would be nice just once to stay at a Premier Inn at the advertise "from £29 rate".



Overall - there are better places to stay in Weston if you are staying for more than one night.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taunton, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013

Once again premier inn have produced a lovely new seafront hotel. its on a redeveloped site that is due to have a great selection of eateries.There is still some building work going on behind the hotel,so may be a little noisey from early morning.We did not experience any noise ourselves it must be said as we were at the front of the hotel on floor four,with amazing sea views. The receptionist was really helpful and friendly. We parked two roads down on the street for free!!

Room Tip: We found it very hot in the room and coulndnt open the window so sleep was a difficult to sleep.Spok...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Premier Inn Weston Super Mare Seafront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Weston Super Mare Seafront

Address: Dolphin Square | Beach Road, Weston super Mare BS23 1TT, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Weston super Mare
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 30 Hotels in Weston super Mare
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 112
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally situated on Weston-Super-Mare seafront within walking distance of major attractions including the Grand Pier, SeaQuarium and the Winter Gardens. Our Weston-Super-Mare Premier Inn has everything you'd expect, incredibly comfy beds in every room and an onsite Brewers Fayre serving pub favourites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Premier Inn, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Premier Inn Weston Super Mare Seafront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Premier Inn Weston Super Mare Seafront, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.