We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Even in bad weather” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Weston Walks

Weston Walks
The Promenade, Weston super Mare BS23 1AH, England
07903 278 496
Website
Improve this listing
Type: Walking tours
Attraction Details
King's Lynn, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
10 attraction reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Even in bad weather”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2012

We were in Weston just for a day and it was during the floods on November 26th 2012 but on that day it was sunny . It is great walking along a really well maintained promanade and l fully intend to go back during the summer months. The parking while we were there was ample but not to sure what it will be like in high season. Plenty of shops in the town to troll through if you are there for a week or more and many places nearby to visit.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

14 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    1
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
england
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
15 attraction reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
79 helpful votes 79 helpful votes
“Entertaining and informative”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2012

Went on the Murders & ghost walk and for someone who has lived in Weston-super-Mare for 25 years, I found out a lot about the town that I did not know.
A very knowledgeable guide took us on a journey through life in Weston in the 1800s on the more grew some side of life,stories of murder and unexplained deaths-great entertainment.
I would recommend this walk to anyone visiting Weston and any local who would like to know a little more of what went on in the not to distant past.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
“Ghost Walk”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2012

Went on this walk with my family...It was incredible value and the most helpful, informative, interesting and friendly guide you could ask for. Something for all ages....Highly recommended.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
22 attraction reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Brilliant!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2012

We went on the ghost and murder tour recently and It was excellent! The guide was so friendly and enthusiastic. At £4.00 this tour is incredible value and we would have been happy to pay more! The tour took about an hour and a half with lots of stops and only a small incline for those less mobile. Well worth doing!

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Weston Walks also viewed

Weston super Mare, Somerset
Weston super Mare, Somerset
 
Weston super Mare, Somerset
Weston super Mare, Somerset
 

Been to Weston Walks? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Weston Walks, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Weston Walks to your Saves list