We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“AN ENJOYABLE WEEKEND” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Richmond Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Richmond Hotel to your Saves list
Richmond Hotel
3.0 of 5 Inn   |   14 Park Place, Weston super Mare BS23 2BA, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Congleton, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“AN ENJOYABLE WEEKEND”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2012

We have just returned from Weston_Super-Mare after a two night stay at The Richmond Hotel. The place is spotless, we were given a double room downstairs and loved it,The breakfast is great with a good choice. The owners and staff were all very friendly and helpful, The hotel is situated in a fab place..Would definatley recommend this hotel and will be going back,

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

148 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    64
    41
    16
    11
    16
See reviews for
32
50
5
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2012 via mobile

Had 2 rooms as we had the kids with us and we all thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Lovely helpfull staff and great rooms with superb views. Would recommend the old colonial bar and resteraunt if you have kids and want an evening meal with a few drinks.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moreton-in-Marsh, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2012

just got back from weston,wife taken ill on the saturday the owner and staff were supurb they couldnt do enough to help. the sevice from the staff was great,clean room towel changed every other day well looked after.recomend this hotel to all will be going back later in year.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2012

Booked this place on the internet for a weekend away with friends in May. Great room as we had one of the ones with a balcony but any room looking out to sea is great as you have a view over the children’s park (shut at the time due to flooding) towards the pier and in easy reach of the beach and town centre without the noise of the traffic and holiday makers travelling along the front. Room wasn't the cleanest we've had (wouldn't pass the `4 in a bed checks`) and wasn't keen on the coloured towels (can hide a multitude of sins) but had all the facilities you need. Yes you do have to pay a deposit for the TV remote but do you blame the owner as he kept having to replace them. The owner didn't appear very friendly to begin with but we think that’s because he can be very defensive about criticism but once you get to know him he’s fine. In fact one evening when we got back we commented that it would be nice to sit and have a drink in the sunshine and he suggested that we should go round the off licence and buy some cans/wine and he provided the glasses so we could sit on the benches at the front of the hotel. He then joined us for a while. The best bit though was the breakfast - one of the best we've had in a B&B and we've been away loads of times with these friends. Would definitely recommend the hotel and would go back again. Worse thing is the parking but thats the same anywhere around there unless you get a place with privateparking. We were luckiy and managed to find a parking space on the street which is free but our friends spent a fortune in the Pay & Display car park opposite the hotel.

Room Tip: Choose a seaview room especially one of the two with a balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
birmingham
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2012

Lovely staff and breakfast, in a nice location, the room was small for a double and sink could have done with a clean but we would stay again. Nicks bar on the seafront is worth a visit, beautiful food, nice staff and a good night with a singer .

Room Tip: ask for a big room
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2012

had a quick break with the girls for a couple of nights. and we absolutly enjoyed our stay!! jonathan and all the staff were brilliant and happy to lend a hand when i lost the key :(. will definatly be returning!!!! see you all soon!!!!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Devon
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2012

Hotel was few minutes walk from the sea front, parking was easy in the road outside, or there is a council car park very close.
Very friendly and helpful reception, yes there is a deposit required for the TV remote but blame the thieving earlier guests which make it necessary
Had requested a sea view room which was provided as a free upgrade, had a balcony and great view of the Pier.
Room was not large but had all the requirements and was clean and well appointed.
Full English breakfast was superb with friendly waitresses
Overall a great experience

Room Tip: Request a sea view room, if its available I am sure you will be accomodated
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Richmond Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Richmond Hotel

Address: 14 Park Place, Weston super Mare BS23 2BA, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Weston super Mare
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #34 of 62 B&Bs / Inns in Weston super Mare
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Richmond Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Venere and Tingo so you can book your Richmond Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Richmond Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.