We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What to expect from a UK hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cabot Court Hotel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Weston super Mare
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Cabot Court Hotel
Save
You added Cabot Court Hotel to your Saves list
Knightstone Road, Weston super Mare, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 30 Hotels in Weston super Mare
Limassol, Cyprus
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“What to expect from a UK hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012

Reception excellent, room clean and well equipped, breakfast beyond exceptional. Location perfect, car parking a bit of a let down, there isn't any but to be fair directions were given to a suitable alternative which was cheap and secure and only 4 mins away.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

238 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    154
    69
    11
    2
    2
See reviews for
40
128
6
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (96)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Solihull, England
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

This is an unusual hotel - From the outside it doesn't look much, sited above a fairly ordinary Wetherspoons pub on the front in Weston, it has no parking facilities (but some on-road unrestricted places about 300metres left as you face the hotel - just across the car park which runs to 10:00pm and charges £3 - plus another £1 from 8:00am the next morning) The hotel is entered via an unpreposessing door to the rear: However, it has the friendliest staff coupled with the most well appointed and comfortable rooms we have ever stayed in for this price (£58 on laterooms.com) Big comfortable beds, nice bedding and towels, well appointed bathrooms and nicely decorated rooms. PLUS 2 free bottles of water (nice touch) We had a side view of the sea and 2 huge beds in a standard twin room but this might have been luck. Finally we had a card access door through to the pub where we could get dinner and we also received a 20% discount on our breakfast (down to £2.39) For a brief or late stay - this is your place, grab it.

Room Tip: Book twin - you might get 2 small doubles as we did!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cornwall, UK
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
78 helpful votes 78 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012

2 night stay at the Hotel in October - its very clean fresh and modern with nicely renovated rooms right on Weston sea-front. The room was very spacious and had a Large flat screen TV.

Good value food is available in the Wetherspoon pub downstairs. Breakfast is not included with your room but they do provide you with a discount voucher for the pub so its available on site and extremely cheap.

There is a disco in the pub down stairs at weekends until the early morning but we didnt experience any noise issues at all.

Would definately return, by far the best hotel I have ever stayed in Weston Super Mare

Room Tip: Ask for a quiet room
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cornwall, UK
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012

This was my first experience at Cabot Court and on reading some of the reviews regarding noise, I was expecting to be up with my children until really late - this could not have been further from the truth so families DONT BE PUT OFF BY THE NOISE COMMENTS.
We arrived approx 11.00am to attend a wedding on the Pier and, because our room had not been booked the previous night, we were able to check in immediately, however, the staff would have looked after our cases, securely, in reception if we had to wait until 2pm. I had asked for a quiet room because of the children and was allocated room 204. The Receptionist gave us simple directions to our room and was very friendly towards my children making them feel relaxed about their stay.
Our room had a double bed and double sofa bed which were very comfortable; it was immaculately clean and the view was amazing - looking out over beach and pier.
I can honestly say that we heard no music at all, even though it was a Friday night and we were in bed at 8.30 watching tv (sad I know but that's children for you)! We all slept all night and my children were up at 6am with curtains back looking at the Pier lights excited like it was Christmas.
We had breakfast in the bar (there was something for everyone Eggs Benedict for me and the children had, Pancakes and maple syrup, bacon roll and, the little one, a bowl of beans!) - guests also have a 20% discount which was unexpected.
All in all I would recommend this hotel to anyone. The position is fantastic, being on the beach front and approx 2 mins walk from the pier. If staying for the first time, it does get a little confusing on entry to the hotel as this is not at the front, but around the back, next to the adjoining hotel The Royal (as you look at the hotel from the front, take the left hand road and you will see when the hotels change as the Cabot is painted grey and The Royal hotel is cream). There is no parking, however, there are two drop off spaces (hatched yellow) which are right by the steps. I parked in the Sovereign Centre, directly opposite the Pier, at a cost of £10.00 for 24 hours (which was all we needed) but the reception staff gave a sheet with alternative parking at varying costs.
I will definitely use this hotel again if in Weston.

Room Tip: Room 204 was a quiet family room with great views over the beach and pier.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2012

Booked last minute and got 25% discount - result !!. Had a great time in the resort which has been cleaned up and updated recently, great for families and couples alike. The new pier is fantastic, old fashioned values but with a modern twist (almost wished our kids were young enough to still enjoy).
The hotel was wonderful, lots of nooks and crannies to explore (as you expect in this area), food was usual great value, took some time to serve dinner but you would expect that on a Friday evening, no complaints by anyone though. Room was great, for those who want the Ritz, pay their exorbitant prices, for us who want value for money you get what you pay for types, this is GREAT VALUE FOR MONEY, end of. Well worth the visit. As mentioned in earlier reviews - there is cheap 24 hour parking close by - (£5.50) in Upper Church Road.

Room Tip: If possible as for a room without a sea-view if you want a quieter night. The family rooms are above...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Slough, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

I have left a previous excellent review on the Cabot Court after our first 2 stays.
We have stayed here 5 times now and on the last 3 occassions been put in rooms over the extremely noisy a/c ventilation plant.
On our last trip we asked specifically when we booked for a room away from this plant so were horrified to be given the room directly beside it even though our request was noted on the hotel pc.
The lady on reception was extremely helpful and tried her best to get us moved but unfortunately it was only to the room above the plant which was the same room we had on our last stay where we experienced disturbed sleep with the noise.
We were given vouchers for 50% off breakfast instead of the usual 25% and a letter apologising which was a nice gesture.
Surely this plant can be better insulated or sound proofed,when booking you are advised about noise levels from the in house disco but we have never found that to be a problem,where as the ventilation drones all night long.
Real shame because the location,facilities,staff and rooms are excellent.
I did fill in the room questionnaire with my full details but have not had any feedback from anyone.
Come on Cabot look after your returning guests,couples and families

Room Tip: High floor and opposite side to ac/ventilation plant
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cumbria
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
44 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012

We got a great room, sea view, lots of space and wonderful bathroom.
Staff excellent, check - in and check - out very efficient.
We enjoyed evening meal and breakfast here, would definitely stay again when in the area.

Room Tip: Our room was 209. Perfect for sunsets.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Cabot Court Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cabot Court Hotel

Address: Knightstone Road, Weston super Mare, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Weston super Mare
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 30 Hotels in Weston super Mare
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cabot Court Hotel is a newly refurbished GRADE 2 LISTED building. All of our 21 rooms are en-suite and offer tea & coffee making facilities, a hair dryer, and a telephone to receive incoming calls. All of our rooms also house state-of-the-art LCD televisions with most of the rooms enjoying fantastic sea views. We have a great sun deck where you can take in the views of Weston's award-winning beaches and a great views of Steepholm and Cardiff. This is the perfect location for a Great British getaway; enjoy long walks on the beach and everything that Weston-super-Mare has to offer including the world-famous Grand Pier. The hotel is situated behind and above our Wetherspoon & Lloyds No.1 bar, which has music playing Friday and Saturday nights till 2am; Entry is free. Please note some residents may experience some noise from the Lloyds No.1 Bar. We are all here to help you in any way we can to make your stay better; if you have any questions please don't hesitate to ask any member of our team. Look forward to seeing you here. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cabot Court Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.