We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“bliss” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Flavour

Flavour
Bristol Road | Hewish, Weston super Mare, England
Website
Improve this listing
Dining options: Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Somerset
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“bliss”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

this is my third visit to this Restaurant with my wife and friends, on several occassion eg
Birthdays &wedding anniversary . It has full authentic menu ,service is excellent and friendly
This must be the best indian Restaurant i have visited. having come from M/C been to a quite a few also abroad.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

53 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    31
    14
    3
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Swindon
Top Contributor
149 reviews 149 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 56 cities Reviews in 56 cities
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
“Top Food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2012

We have visited this place several times now and every time the food has been excellent. The staff are really friendly. The food takes a little while to come but I find that a good thing as it, hopefully, means not heated in a microwave. If you enjoy Indian food you will enjoy this place.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Fabulous Flavour”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2012

This restaurant is aptly named as the food here really is great! Always really fresh good quality food and excellent service. An extensive creative menu with many different dishes you don't find in your typical Indian restaurant. If you love curry you must try this place, it's OUTSTANDING!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Go to hussiains”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2012 via mobile

My partner and I visited this restaurant last week Off the back of the reviews on here. We normally go to Hussains in Weston super mare to say we were dissapointed would be an understatement neither of us finished our meal and left promptly feeling annoyed that we had just wasted £40.

    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, England, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“best indian for miles!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2012

the menus is more adventourous than most but you can still have classic dishes you would recognise. they food tastes fresh and full of flavour. the staff are friendly and helpful. one of the best indian restaurants ive been too

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Flavour also viewed

Weston super Mare, Somerset
Weston super Mare, Somerset
 
Weston super Mare, Somerset
Weston super Mare, Somerset
 

Been to Flavour? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Flavour, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.