We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“wonerful stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Victoria Lodge

Save Saved
You added Victoria Lodge to your Saves list
Victoria Lodge
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Victoria Lodge
3.0 of 5 Guest house   |   13 Victoria Park, Weston super Mare BS23 2HZ, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“wonerful stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2012

just come back from weston, we stayed at the victoria lodge for 3 nights,
Kim the hostess was great could,nt do enough for you, breakfast was great, bedroom clean and the bed was good 5 minutes from the beach 10 minutes from the main town and pier, parking outside the b&b excellent we will be back

Room Tip: room 4 on the front
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

24 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    21
    2
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
3
12
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Leek, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2012

just had a few days at Victoria lodge my first time doing bed and breakfast and could'nt be more impressed.
Kim was the perfect host, not to mention darling dizzy the dog so cute it was untrue.
Simply everything about our stay was fantastic, value for money and superb breakfast, can't wait to return.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walsall, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2012

I stayed at this B&B with my husband and 19 year old daughter in a triple en suite room. The room was extremely clean, the hostess Kim couldnt do enough for you and was very friendly as was Dizzy the dog. The B&B itself was exceptionally clean throughout and the breakfast was plentiful and hot. It was about 5 minutes walk to the sea front, where plenty of bars and restaurants were available.

i will definitely be going back there and cant recommend it enough.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
west midlands
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2012 via mobile

Very welcoming and friendly place to stay. Very good breakfasts and a home from home service,with good clean rooms and a genuine friendly service. Excellent...

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2012

A large Victorian guest house, beautifully kept and a lovely welcome on arrival from kim our landlady, our room on the first floor had good view from window of pier and sea front,
Smashing Full English Breakfast freshly cooked each morning.
We agree with welshlady68, Dizzy the little dog is delightful.
Short uphill walk from seafront to Guesthouse taking approx. 5 mins.
Thank you for our short break with our family from 1st June to 3rd June 2012. We would definately love to return and will recommend to others

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
southwales
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2012

We had a lovely week-end break at Victoria Lodge,25th to 27th May,well what a lovely welcome we had from Kim(the owner) and Dizzy her lovely little dog.Our room was at the front at the top with a lovely view of the town,promenade,beach and the pier. The room was modern with ample room flat screen t.v.and a lovely en-suite with a fantastic shower.Breakfast was also good with a choice of cereals,cooked breakfast of your choice full english,scrambled eggs,toast,fruit juice,etc;
Good private parking at the side with closed gates.It was just a 10min walk down the road to the beach and The Grand Pier.Plenty of places to pop into for a drink.We enjoyed a couple of nights at the hotel Sea Wood watching the entertainment. Anyway a big thank you Kim for a lovely stay at your comfortable B&B we hope to see you again in the future.xxxxx

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2012 via mobile

We stayed at the Victoria Lodge at the end of March for a weekend break. The B&B is very clean with park and about a 10 min walk to the grand pier, and less than 5 mins walk to the seafront. The host was excellent and very welcoming over our weekend. Our full english breakfast was lovely each morning..
Overall we were very happy and would stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Victoria Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Victoria Lodge

Address: 13 Victoria Park, Weston super Mare BS23 2HZ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Weston super Mare
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 58 B&Bs / Inns in Weston super Mare
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Victoria Lodge 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Tingo and Hotels.com so you can book your Victoria Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Victoria Lodge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.