We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family day out” 1 of 5 stars
Review of The Tiffany Room, The Grand Pier

The Tiffany Room, The Grand Pier
Marine Parade, Weston super Mare, England
01934 646158
Website
Improve this listing
Price range: $3 - $33
Cuisines: Coffee Shop, English, Bistro, Tea Room
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Description: What better way to enjoy a relaxing, traditional English cream tea than amidst the period splendor of The Tiffany Room?
Maesteg, Wales, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Family day out”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013

Went for a lovely day out on Sunday but by the end of the afternoon we walked the length of the pier to go to the tiffany room for afternoon tea at 3.50pm perfect time only to be told as we asked for a table for 4 .. actually we are closed.. bad attitude wont return there ever will go from now on to the new venue they have built by the big wheel .. new italian cafe/restaurant wonderful service very polite and friendly staff.. well looked after .. i recommend everyone try it .....regular visitor from wales

  • Visited June 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
donkey20, Guest Relations Manager at The Tiffany Room, The Grand Pier, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to give us your valuable feedback. It is much appreciated. We have informed our catering manager about your experience and we will look into why Tiffany's was closed at what should be prime afternoon tea time.

We can only apologise.

Kind regards,

Susan Baxter
Customer Feedback Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

160 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    49
    57
    28
    12
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Weston super Mare, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“never again”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013

had a college night out on the pier last night (Thursday 20 June 2013) .after paying £20 per head for a three course meal, everyone could not believe it. the first course was a bread roll with butter, followed by chicken with mashed potatoes and a little bowl of veg between about 10 people, dessert was profiteroles which lets face it you can't go wrong with . told to get there by 6 to 630 and could not get an alchoholic drink until 9 pm and the bar closed at 10.30, (what a joke). we will definitely not be going there again and would not recommend it to anyone.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
donkey20, Guest Relations Manager at The Tiffany Room, The Grand Pier, responded to this review, June 23, 2013
We are very sorry you were disappointed with your visit. We have alerted our catering manager and events team immediately and will come back to you as soon as possible re what went wrong.

Thank you for your patience. Believe me, we will investigate this in full.

Kind regards.

Susan Baxter
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weston super Mare, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“End of the pier - but not the end of the world”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

Excellent Sunday Lunch at the end of the pier, good service a bit more atmosphere needed - also a long way to walk

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
donkey20, Guest Relations Manager at The Tiffany Room, The Grand Pier, responded to this review, June 2, 2013
Thank you for your feedback. We are pleased you enjoyed your Sunday lunch in our Tiffany tea room. We do operate a land train which takes passengers to the Pavilion building for just 50p. We hope you will return and catch the train to save you a walk.

Kind regards.

Susan Baxter
Customer Feedback Mananger
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Lovely cup of coffee on a cold and rainy day”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

The walk along the pier through the arcades would lead one in to the expectation of a fast food place rather than the peace and tranquility that is Tiffany's.

Tiffany's is a lovely and well laid out restaurant where i had a lovely coffee on a cold and wet British summer's day.

The view over the sea and back towards land is lovely as is the decor, the cake menu also looks very good, although i didn't partake.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
donkey20, Guest Relations Manager at The Tiffany Room, The Grand Pier, responded to this review, June 2, 2013
We are delighted you enjoyed your visit to our Tiffany tea room, which does have stunning views. We hope to offer you a warm welcome again in the near future.

Kind regards.

Susan Baxter
Customer Feedback Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swindon, England, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“A very nice surprise at the end of the pier”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013

We visited Weston today and thought instead of going to our usual place we would try somewhere else. We were both impressed by the service, value and excellent food that we had at The Tiffany Room at the end of the Grand Pier. I had a chicken and bacon salad, which was delicious and excellent value for the price. My husband had sandwiches and was impressed that he got 3. I think this has become my new favorite place to eat in Weston.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
donkey20, Guest Relations Manager at The Tiffany Room, The Grand Pier, responded to this review, June 2, 2013
We are delighted you enjoyed your visit to our Tiffany tea room and that you found the food good and plentiful. We hope to offer you a warm welcome again in the near future.

Kind regards.

Susan Baxter
Customer Feedback Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Tiffany Room, The Grand Pier also viewed

Weston super Mare, Somerset
Weston super Mare, Somerset
 
Weston super Mare, Somerset
Weston super Mare, Somerset
 

Been to The Tiffany Room, The Grand Pier? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Tiffany Room, The Grand Pier, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.