We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Queenswood Hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Queenswood Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Queenswood Hotel to your Saves list
Queenswood Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Victoria Park, Weston super Mare BS23 2HZ, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 30 Hotels in Weston super Mare
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Queenswood Hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

We have just returned from a weekend visit to Weston, staying at the Queenswood..
the welcome was warm and the rooms very clean and airy. Breakfast was excellent with a good range on offer. The location was just a short walk from the seafront and the town centre.
The owners, both being locals, Knew the area extremely well and were in a good position to advise on local attractions and amenities. We have booked for a return visit later in the year

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

93 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    42
    37
    9
    3
    2
See reviews for
11
50
7
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
oxfordshire
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013

We have just returned from a nights stay and we were pleasantly surprised after reading some of the reviews. We were greeted upon arrival with the choice of two rooms, 19 & 21, we chose room 21 it was smaller than 19 but We thought the view of the pier was nicer than that of the street. The room was well equipped with wifi which was really good as we were on the top floor, telephone, hair dryer, iron, tea & coffee, tissues, and rock candies which was a nice touch, the bathroom was tiny but was supplied with shower gel and hand wash, it was clean and the decor was good, the bed was comfortable. The breakfast was really good, no there is no sausage! but the bacon is very thick cut and it is plenty. There is free parking on the road. It is about 5 minute walk to the town and just a few minutes from the sea front. It is on a steep hill though for anyone with walking difficulties. Very pleased for the price we payed, we will certainly return to this hotel.

Room Tip: Room 21 small but comfortable and quiet with a view of the pier, room 19 more spacious and a bigger...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013 via mobile

very freindly hotel. bit old fashioned inside but rooms were clean and breakfast was lovely. and they allowed my dog to stay aswell. very pleased and plan to stay again . good location as only short walk to pier and shops. parking outside hotel was easy.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jindalee
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013 via mobile

Nice hotel centrally located a few minutes walk from the town centre. Clean comfortable and warm room. we had great view of the sea. The staff were very friendly and welcoming. The breakfast was great lots of variety and well cooked food.

Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weston super Mare, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013

We recently celebrated my parents' 60th wedding anniversary and wanted to book a hotel in Weston where they were born. The whole family stayed at the Queenswood Hotel and without exception we were all delighted with the service, cleanliness and standard of the rooms (with views to die for). On the Saturday night Andrew and his team provided a meal for 26 of us which was excellent. We were provided with everything we asked for and nothing was too much trouble. The breakfast next morning was superb and we would not hesitate to recommend this fantastic hotel for either a holiday break or a special occasion.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sittingbourne, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

Just come back from a week end at this hotel. Lovely stay.Clean rooms,personnel service was great.Breakfast yummy.Owners very helpful and friendly. Beautiful building. Would love to stay again.So many good places to eat out too.Lots of information on hand in the hotel.Also got a bit of a discount on line which always helps.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013

Stayed over at the Queenswood due to a business meeting rather than pay more to stay at the Premier Inn so expectations were not too high. However was very pleasantly surprised by this well kept, friendly and extremely well presented building. The welcome was immediate and continued during the stay. Breakfast standard was also very good. The room I had (Room 1) contained everything you would need including hairdryer, ironing and tea and coffee facilities and had a nice little touch of a sweet bowl containing local sea-side rock. It also had very good views of Weston Super Mare and the sea. Parking space is limited but adjacent road parking is easy to find and the beachfront is a short walk while the town centre is about 10 mins away. Reviews should not be used to complain when thing go wrong but to provide advice and preferably justifiable recommendations, therefore as a traditional home from home when away either on business, short break or sea-side holiday the Queenswood is comfortable and welcoming. There is a dining room for breakfast but no actual restaurant for the evening however a selection of meals and snacks are available presumably served in the bar area or as room service at a small charge. Nearby restaurants of varied cuisine are plentiful for all budgets. I'm sure there are more expensive and luxurious hotels available, but enjoyed the stay, appreciated the service and for price alone would certainly return again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Queenswood Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Queenswood Hotel

Address: Victoria Park, Weston super Mare BS23 2HZ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Weston super Mare
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 30 Hotels in Weston super Mare
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Queenswood Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 19
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Queenswood Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Queenswood Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.