We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First on the list when visiting Weston” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Saigon

The Saigon
36 Bouevard, Weston super Mare BS 23 1NF, England
+44 1934 418388
Website
Improve this listing
Cuisines: Chinese, Cantonese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night
Description: The Saigon Restaurant is the ideal venue for Any Special Occasion Or just to enjoy the very best of Authentic Oriental Cuisine Providing a service and ambience of the highest quality, helping to ensure that you're dining Experience is something you will want to repeat.
Salisbury, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“First on the list when visiting Weston”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2013 via mobile

My girlfriends family live in Weston-super-mare, and we always make sure we have a couple of meals a year at The Saigon. The service is very friendly, food always piping hot. The meals have none of the usual MSG taste you get with so many Thai/Chinese type restaurants.

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    25
    17
    1
    1
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Birthday treat”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2013

11 of us spent a marvellous evening celebrating our son's birthday. Staff friendly and helpful, they had decorated the table before we arrived. Although a couple of other big parties in the restaurant at the same time all our main dishes served together hot and full of flavour. A brilliant time was had by all.

Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
146 reviews 146 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 61 cities Reviews in 61 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
“Consistently Good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2013

Have eaten here a few times and always enjoyed the food and ambience and found the staff to be friendly and polite. It is not a large restaurant so quite an intimate atmosphere and is very clean and nicely decorated.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North somerset
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“The best Chinese/Oriental food in weston”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2013

If you like Chinese food you’ll not do better than this in Weston. The food is not only authentic but tastes fantastic. Everything is really fresh the vegetables are not soggy or over cooked and the meat is tender. None of the food is greasy or swimming in fat. Perhaps not the cheapest place, but then you really do get what you pay for. We have been here a few times now as a couple and as part of large and small groups, every time it has not filed. The owners and staff are really friendly, welcoming and helpful and are always read to recommend something to cater for everyone’s tastes.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
middlesex
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
“Why No Vietnamese?”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

Being from out of the area,This is the second time I have been here, the first time was almost by accident with friends.

The place looked a little run down then but the owner was so enthusiasic about someone asking for vietnamese food he went and arranged for us (well me).

So it was that I made the choice to head here for some take away last weekend, and my how it has changed, posh new decor and bar area.

Sadly though with the old decor wne the vietnamese part of the food, such a shame as most people who love chinese would embrace some vietmanese dishes.

That aside the chinese was really great and tatsted lovely so again another place I would return to in an instant.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Saigon also viewed

Weston super Mare, Somerset
Worle, Weston super Mare
 
Weston super Mare, Somerset
Weston super Mare, Somerset
 

Been to The Saigon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Saigon, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.