We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Phenomenal breakfast and a very pleasant atmosphere” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Spreyton Guest House

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Spreyton Guest House to your Saves list
Spreyton Guest House
4.0 of 5 Guest house   |   72 Locking Road, Weston super Mare BS23 3EN, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Leicester, United Kingdom
1 review
“Phenomenal breakfast and a very pleasant atmosphere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2012

An amazing 1 week stay with Wendy and Hayden,we had a very warm welcome and by the end of our stay we felt like we could talk to them about anything and it felt like we had known them for years. They gave us a lot of information about our surroundings and the amazing places and attractions that we could visit throughout our stay in Weston-Super-Mare. Our room was immaculate and was very pleasant and comfortable to sleep in,another amazing thing about this guest house is that the breakfasts that are served are nothing short of amazing,they had a variety of choices and they even catered for other peoples needs,such as diabetics and vegetarians. It was also a very modern building and it included things like free wi-fi,which we could connect to and we had an lcd tv in our room,which was good to watch just before you went to sleep. Overall,we enjoyed our stay very much and we would definitely stay here again if we stopped in Weston-Super-Mare. We highly recommend this place to anybody,especially families.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eagleswings12, Owner at Spreyton Guest House, responded to this review, August 17, 2012
Thank you so much for your lovely review we look forward to seeing both you again really soon.
Glad you both enjoyed our award winning breakfast.

Kind regards

Hayden & Wendy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    26
    7
    5
    1
    0
See reviews for
4
22
1
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mold, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2012

Warm welcome on arrival and the traffic light code on the door keys are an excellent idea. Good choice of food although we thought the window for breakfast was a bit narrow ( 8:30 til 9:00). Would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eagleswings12, Owner at Spreyton Guest House, responded to this review, August 17, 2012
It has been really lovely having you stay with us and thank you for taking the time to right a review.
We only ask to be able to take your breakfast order between 8.30 and 9.00 am. Please do not feel you must finish your breakfast by 9.00am, as we would like you to be able to have a leisurely breakfast time to enjoy our award winning breakfast.

We look forward to seeing you both again.
Kind regards
Hayden & Wendy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2012

Congratulations to Wendy & Hayden for a superb welcome and brilliant stay. We "met a man in a pub" and he recommended that we stay here - we hadn't booked ahead. Wish we had planned to come for an extra day or 2. Room was excellent, marvelously clean and very modern. Forgot that they had free wifi, but managed to get my own up & running. Breakfast was delicious and plentiful, Wendy & Hayden know everything folks and were more than happy to help us choose where/when/what for our stay. If we are ever back this way we'll be booking in advance, and also recommending to others.

Room Tip: Wifi runs better in the dining room and front foyer. Room 4 wifi reception is better in the middle...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eagleswings12, Owner at Spreyton Guest House, responded to this review, August 17, 2012
Thank you so much for your kind review, we both wish you a safe journey home, and look forward to your return visit in the future.
Kind regards
Hayden & Wendy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockport
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2012

Brilliant stay, excellent room which was very clean, great breakfast, Hayden & Wendy good hosts, what we liked that it was quiet and only a 10 minute walk from the centre of Weston Super Mare will stay there again if ever visiting that area.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eagleswings12, Owner at Spreyton Guest House, responded to this review, August 17, 2012
Thank you so much for your lovely review we look forward to seeing you again real soon. We are glad you both enjoyed your stay.
Kind regards
Hayden & Wendy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
coventry
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2011

Great stay, room was top quality, breakfast was great , one of the best I have eaten, Wendy & Hayden were great hosts,if in Weston again will stay at the spreyton.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eagleswings12, Owner at Spreyton Guest House, responded to this review, July 8, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a lovely review we are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. We have now been awarded the prestigious breakfast award, so a big thank you!
We both look forward to seeing you very soon.
Hayden & Wendy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amblecote
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2011

Ask Wendy & Hayden for all the forthcoming attractions wonderful walks up to Uphill Village and to Sandy Bay & Kewstoke through woods about 4 miles just to walk off your breakfast great meals in Captains Cabin very reasonable priced and Royal Hotel on seafront (if you want to splash out) nice cafe in kewstoke called New Castle cafe Taxi drivers very helpful and very reasonable prices a lot cheaper than the West Midlands
We were 2 couples (mature) !! and had a fantastic time

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eagleswings12, Owner at Spreyton Guest House, responded to this review, August 17, 2012
Thank you very much for your kind review, it was lovely to have you stay with us to.
We are delighted you enjoyed our award winning breakfast offering quality local produce.
Looking forward to seeing you both gain.
Kind regards
Hayden & Wendy.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2010 via mobile

Stayed at the Spreyton guest house last night. A really nice, family run guest house only 10 minutes walk from the centre of Weston super mare. The rooms are clean and well presented and the staff are very accommodating and friendly. A full cooked delicious breakfast was served in the morning. If I'm staying in Weston again I will certainly visit this guest house again.

  • Stayed December 2010
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eagleswings12, Owner at Spreyton Guest House, responded to this review, January 15, 2011
Thank you for your review, it is very kind of you.

We both look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Spreyton Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Spreyton Guest House

Address: 72 Locking Road, Weston super Mare BS23 3EN, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Weston super Mare
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 62 B&Bs / Inns in Weston super Mare
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Spreyton Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Tingo so you can book your Spreyton Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Spreyton Guest House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.