We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Indian in Weston.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Jaan

Jaan
39 Whitecross Road, Weston super Mare, England
01934 645021
Website
Improve this listing
Price range: $16 - $47
Cuisines: Indian
Dining options: Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
weston
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Best Indian in Weston.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013 via mobile

We use Jaan every time we want a Indian takeaway. Food is always hot on delivery and is always tasty and unlike other local Indians you can tell the difference between dishes due to lack of grease!! The only gripe I do have is delivery times. They are either running late or turn up earlier than asked. Prices are higher than other local Indians but its worth it, never had a bad meal.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

77 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    37
    28
    6
    1
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bristol, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Delicious Indian Cuisine”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

Wonderful food, all choices enjoyed over many visits have been incredibly tasty. Poppadoms are crisp & dry with scrummy dips & the staff are happy to refill if you are a bit heavy handed with the portions.The biriani is particularly good as is the Chicken Tikka Tandoori.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weston super Mare, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
119 reviews 119 reviews
89 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
214 helpful votes 214 helpful votes
“Still the best in Weston”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2013 via mobile

I adore Indian food, certainly for me, there is no better purveyor in WSM. Consistent, tasty, well spiced, never oily always fresh and the meat is juicy. Poppadoms crisp and freshly heated (a good sign). I have never been disappointed and will continue to use Jaan when in the mood :)

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weston-super-Mare
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Very long wait for poor food”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013

We have used Jaan from our 'Just Eat' days, and when we stopped using this service we automatically went over to Jaan.

We have always had to wait a long time for the delivery, this being about the fourth time we ordered, however the food usually makes up for it. On this occasion we waited an hour and 20 minutes, estimate was up to an hour, and the food was inedible.

I would strongly advise you to give this one a miss and look elsewhere.

In fairness I would qualify this review by saying that we have never dined in the restaurant.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“fantastic food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

found this indian by chance down one of the backstreets. although not very big inside. ( would advise to book on a weekend night ) the food was absolutely beautiful.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jaan also viewed

Weston super Mare, Somerset
 
Weston super Mare, Somerset
Weston super Mare, Somerset
 

Been to Jaan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Jaan, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.