We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Premier Inn Bodmin

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Premier Inn Bodmin to your Saves list
Premier Inn Bodmin
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Launceston Road, Bodmin PL31 6AR, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Rooms from £51
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Bodmin
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
1 review
“excellent service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

I would recommed this Hotel ...they have Excellent service from helpful and Friendly staff , The room we stayed in was larger than We expected so a nice suprise there,I did have some concern when I booked hotel due to the noise level they warned of as it was next door to Asda....However Their windows are doubleglazed and you never even heard the birds chirping let alone any heavy traffic passing :O)))

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

270 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    119
    96
    36
    13
    6
See reviews for
78
95
11
45
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dartmouth, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

very good hotel, very clean rooms , staff very friendly, excellent breakfast lots of choice, cereals, full English, juices , tea , coffee [ not brilliant] . free parking and close to the town . only a 10 minute walk.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

Very good ,family friendly ,excellent location to explore Cornwall,very professional staff,very close to ASDa 24hrs shop ,easy to find direction , safe car park and area around , excellent value for money ;-)

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013

We stayed at the Premier Inn for two nights. If you exclude the food, the Premier Inn is exactly what it says on the tin! It has clean, warm and comfortable rooms. We really enjoyed staying here as we were a little worried we wouldn't like it because we had previously stayed in a high end B&B. However the Premier Inn was everything we needed. The room was very clean. It had a lovely modern bathroom. The TV is a little old and small, but usable. We had a room at the front of the building but couldn't hear the road. We didn't bother with the breakfast as it's not really worth the price. The day time lady on reception was a little grumpy. We would go back though.

Room Tip: We had room 35
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wimborne
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

Very friendly staff, committed to making the stay memorable. Price wise we never seem to get the "elusive" £29, but even so well worth the money. Will be back. The location is ideal for visiting local National Trust properties, Eden Project and popular coastal resorts.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013

First time at this premier inn and was very happy. Had a room on the 1st floor at the back, great night's sleep. Room and bathroom was very clean and the staff were great when I checked in. Got to the premier in at 9.45pm, and still managed to get a meal.

Room Tip: Room 36 is at the back of the inn and does not over look ASDA
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weymouth, United Kingdom
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2013

We stayed overnight on our way on holiday and found a very good standard of room and service. We had a ground floor disabled access room and the disabled parking was nice and near the door. We decided to eat in the restaurant and were very pleasantly surprised at the wonderful choice on the menu and the great value for money. The staff were really helpful and we had a good night. The only "but" for me was the hot water urn at breakfast that tasted stale. I asked for some freshly boiled water but was told they could not provide this. Just a small thing in a generally great stay. Would definitely go there again!

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Premier Inn Bodmin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Bodmin

Address: Launceston Road, Bodmin PL31 6AR, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Bodmin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Bodmin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Bodmin 3*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Premier Inn and Odigeo so you can book your Premier Inn Bodmin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Bodmin Hotel Bodmin
Premier Inn Bodmin Cornwall

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Premier Inn Bodmin, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.