We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Salmon Apartment Entrance in the converted Barn
Salmon Apartment Entrance in the converted Barn
Salmon Apartment Entrance in the converted Barn
Lounge
Twin Bedroom
Shower room/WC
17 acres of beaitiful grounds
Bodmin
|
Condo/Apartment – 
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4

Reviews from our community

Contribute to the TripAdvisor community and help fellow travelers find the perfect vacation rental
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ian M
Dartmouth, United Kingdom
1 review
“Period cottages set in beautiful estate along the River Fowey”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013 for a stay in May 2013

A big group of us booked all the cottages for a Uni re-union. The cottages were all stylishly furnished and decorated with paintings by local artists. The grounds are magnificent with river and own lake. Peaceful but also loads to do. We learnt to fly fish, did the fitness trail in the mornings, played boule and croquet and golf. And had BBQs in the evenings. The owners were on hand to recommend good pubs and restaurants which didn't disappoint. Definitely going again.

4 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: The grounds and all the activities available without getting in the car
Liked least: Nothing at all to complain about - even the weather was good
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 11, 2013
Thank you for your review, we are delighted that the uni reunion was a success! It was great to offer you a location where your 20 friends could all stay and enjoy our facilities. We hope to welcome you back in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Huw O
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
“A great Cornwall getaway”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013 for a stay in May 2013

We had a great weekend staying at Rivermead Farm with a group of friends. Everything was ready for us when we arrived, topped by an enticing welcome basket full of local treats. Salmon is smartly done out, as are the other cottages where our friends were staying. The bed was very comfortable. The kitchen was very clean and smart, with everything you might need, even for a long stay. The best part about Rivermead Farm is the grounds. We started mornings with the trim trail, tried fly fishing during the day and barbecued the spoils in the evening. Best of all was just a quiet walk amongst the bluebells around the lake and along the Fowey

5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: The well maintained grounds
Liked least: The double room was a bit small, although the twin was spacious
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 11, 2013
Thank you for your review, we have tried to incorporate everything we would look for in a holiday and it's great that you enjoyed the facilities. We are in the process of assessing the benefits of an indoor pool so, perhaps on your next visit there will be further ways to work off the cream teas!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Josué Eze...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Comfort [--]Tranquility”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012 for a stay in September 2012

Brilliantly easy-going owners and very attentive welcome goodies, so you won't have to worry about the first breakfast. Decor has a definite female touch, adding to the cosiness. All 'mod cons' and then some, so you can chill out with a little, or as much technology as you like. Wifi connection is excellent, so you don't have to forget the outside world. Good beds to collapse into and quality linen that adds to the comfort. Efficient heating throughout when cold and the property has charming natural shade outside to cool things down in the Summer. For all the ladies with an eye for original artisan jewellery, the on-site craft shop is worth a definite visit. Surrounding land, riverbank and lake are fantastic for tranquil morning walks and the dogs will love discovering all the new smells.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 4 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: The tranquility
Liked least: Ever so faint murmur from the distant A38
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 11, 2012
We are delighted you enjoyed your stay, I know the dogs loved their holiday surroundings. It is very rewarding when guests enjoy my craft studio and I hope the gifts purchased were a success!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Susan A
Pevensey, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfect”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2012 for a stay in September 2012

Beautiful setting and a great location for sightseeing. The owners, Kevin & Marjorie, were very welcoming and friendly. The accommodation has been finished to a very high standard, with lovely touches throughout, which included a welcome basket with everything you would need after a long journey. This was booked by us as a last minute get away, and we really feel that we found a wonderful little retreat that we will definitely be staying at again. My only complaint was that we were only there for a week, would happily have spent longer there. Highly recommended.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 18, 2012
It has been a pleasure welcoming guests to Rivermead Farm in our first season. We fell in love with the spot and are glad you did too! Look forward to seeing you here again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Check in
Check out
Guests
from
$109
/
Night
Week
Request to Book
Or, send the owner a message
Send Message
this property has payment protection
Owner
M R
Speaks English
Listed since : Aug 2012
Response Rate: 100 %
Response Time: Within a few hours
Calendar Updated: 8 days ago
Peace of Mind Protection
You're automatically covered whenever you book a vacation rental on TripAdvisor!
Learn more
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Listing is Free!
Add your rental property to TripAdvisor and FlipKey at no charge. You pay only 3% commission on each confirmed, paid booking.
Protect your privacy
TripAdvisor only shares your contact details with your guests after the first payment has been made.
Get more exposure
Showcase your property to travelers worldwide actively looking to rent in your destination every month.
Set up your free listing