We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“fab oldie worldie place” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cornwall's Regimental Museum

Cornwall's Regimental Museum
The Keep, Bodmin PL31 1EG, England
01208 72810
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #6 of 17 Attractions in Bodmin
Type: Military Museums, Museums
Attraction details
SOMERSET ENGLAND
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“fab oldie worldie place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

my father-in-law has altzimers so we visit this place every year sometimes twice a year .as everytime we go its new to him (for us its a ground hog day lol) , But well worth a visit

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

27 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    10
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bodmin, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“family visit”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

have lived in bodmin over 40 years and so glad I made the effort to go last Thursday with my husband and grand daughter.
We all thoroughly enjoyed.
Value for money at £4 per person.
definitely worth visiting













ly

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bodmin, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“JulieM”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

You need time to visit if you want to read all the facts. It gives a very good insight to the forces stationed in the town and battles they fought in. There are plenty of uniforms on show young children may find it too much to take in from about 7 or 8 upwards will find it interesting.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hayle, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
628 reviews 628 reviews
305 attraction reviews
Reviews in 201 cities Reviews in 201 cities
318 helpful votes 318 helpful votes
“An old friend”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013

Have known this place for many years so it was on the days itenary for our visitors. The DCLI history may not be as well known as say the Para or Marine but iss none the less a pretty tough history.
Full of good well displayed content and interesting information,would suggest that if you are interested in military history you could spend a couple of happy hours here.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Exeter, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Interesting place to spend an hour or so”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013 via mobile

Easy to find, just up from the steam railway station.

The museum is very good value, well laid out with interesting memorabilia covering militaria. We stopped off on spec as weather was not good, glad we did and would recommend to others.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cornwall's Regimental Museum also viewed

 

Been to Cornwall's Regimental Museum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cornwall's Regimental Museum, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.