We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It's the staff that really matter” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Premier Inn Macclesfield South West

Premier Inn Macclesfield South West
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Premier Inn Macclesfield South West to your Saves list
Premier Inn Macclesfield South West
Congleton Road | Gawsworth, Macclesfield SK11 7XD, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Macclesfield
Uk
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“It's the staff that really matter”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

we booked into this Premier Inn for 2 nights and then needed to stay for 3 nights, unfortunately it was full so we booked into the premier Inn North for that 3rd night.Satnavs are wonderful things if you program them correctly. I had entered the postcodes for the North and south west Macclesfield Premier inns as we would be staying at both over the 3 nights. We arrived at our destination for the 1st night only to find we were not booked in there but at the other Premier Inn. After a 4 hour drive I didn't really want to go elsewhere. Richard the receptionist that evening said If we had arrived 10 minutes earlier they had a room, but now . . . then he had a thought and remembered that a lady who had booked really wanted to stay at the Premier Inn North, so he telephoned her, Premier north and the supervisor for the area and arranged for our room to be swapped with this lady. So we stayed at the South west Premier Inn for all 3 nights. We were very happy and so was the lady we swapped with. So, a with any business,Its the right staff that matter. I have to say that we slept so well at this Premier Inn and the Rising Sun Square Deal Pub adjacent served excellent food and wine and a superb breakfast. We will be staying here again.

Room Tip: Rooms on the entrance side to the car park are probably the quietest especially in the summer month...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tracey A, General Manager at Premier Inn Macclesfield South West, responded to this review, September 7, 2013
We are delighted that your stay with us was a good one. Thank you for your comments. Our team members will be pleased to receive your feedback, as they endeavour to give all our guests a high level of service. Thanks for taking the time to review your stay; we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Kind regards,

Tracey Armstrong.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

120 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    56
    37
    14
    9
    4
See reviews for
28
45
7
20
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Colchester, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013 via mobile

Had another great stay at the premier inn. Superb value for money especially for a four night stay. Very friendly helpful staff. Comfortable clean rooms. Highly Recommended. Good location.great breakfast - so much better as its all you can eat. The only place in Macclesfield to stay

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tracey A, Manager at Premier Inn Macclesfield South West, responded to this review, August 30, 2013
Thank you very much for your review. I am delighted that you enjoyed your visit at Macclesfield South West Premier Inn. I look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Tracey Armstrong
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

I booked a room at the Premier Inn Macclesfield South West a few months ago for our
Wedding Anniversary, combining a surprise visit to Gawsworth Hall on 2nd August to see Jonathan and Charlotte from Britain's Got Talent ... Booked on line but then phoned hotel. Spoke to Sam on reception and she could not have been more helpful. Faultless. I needed to arrange flowers and a card to arrive in time for our visit. A room was allocated there and then so that both could be put into that room on the day. All the receptionists knew about it and didn't let on to my wife,,,,, so when we arrived at the room the flowers were in a vase and card was on the bed. OUTSTANDING service from all concerned. Breakfast was hot and freshly cooked and service in the restaurant was very good,,,, nothing was to much trouble for our entire visit. Thank you to all concerned. Strongly recommended by both of us and we will stay again if we visit Gawsworth Hall in the future

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tracey A, Manager at Premier Inn Macclesfield South West, responded to this review, August 8, 2013
Thank you for your very kind words. They are very much appreciated and my team will be delighted to hear that you enjoyed yourselves in Macclesfield I look forward to welcoming you back at Macclesfield South West Premier Inn.
Kind regards,
Tracey Armstrong
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

Can't fault it ! We will be back again. Lots of parking space, pleasant reception, good clean rooms. Excellent restaurant, good food, good service, good beer ;-)
Don't 'go large' on the food, way too much to eat, my eyes bigger than my belly as usual.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tracey A, Manager at Premier Inn Macclesfield South West, responded to this review, August 1, 2013
Thank you for your very kind words. The team here at Macclesfield South West Premier Inn and in the restaurant next door will be delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay and the food. We hope to welcome you back to Premier Inn in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stafford, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

We have just had an overnight stay at this Premier Inn, whilst visiting Gawsworth for a concert.This is our third stay here, and as usual we were happy with it.The staff were very helpful when I requested a room on the ground floor,as I have a mobility problem at present,and there is no lift . Our room was very comfortable, although a little warm, even using the fan available, but the humid weather cant be blamed on the hotel.Breakfast was good and plentiful, a little too much in fact. Altogether another good experience at this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tracey A, Manager at Premier Inn Macclesfield South West, responded to this review, August 1, 2013
Thank you for taking time to review Macclesfield South West Premier Inn. I'm glad that we were able to tend to your needs of a ground floor room. It's lovely to hear that you enjoyed your time with us yet again and we look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Macclesfield.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

Overnight stay as we attended a concert at Gawsworth Hall. Rooms spacious, clean, well equiped and an extremely comfortable king sized bed . Friendly staff. Meal in restaurant was adequate, good value. ..2 meals for £10. Excellent cooked breakfast plus fruit, cereals, croissants etc. Would definitely stop here again for an overnight stay if visiting Macclesfield in the future.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tracey A, Manager at Premier Inn Macclesfield South West, responded to this review, July 24, 2013
Thank you for your very kind words. They are very much appreciated and my team will be delighted to hear that you enjoyed yourselves at Gawswoth Hall. I look forward to welcoming you back at Macclesfield South West Premier Inn. Kind regards, Tracey Armstrong Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

We stayed at the Hotel during a visit to Macclesfield for a family party , the reception was very friendly the room was worth 4 stars ,the only downside was no tablet os soap in the bathroom only liquid hand soap . We also had breakfast wich was second to none . For the price we paid it was very good value.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tracey A, Manager at Premier Inn Macclesfield South West, responded to this review, July 16, 2013
Thank you very much for your review. I am delighted that you enjoyed your visit at Macclesfield South WestPremier Inn. I look forward to welcoming you back very soon.
Tracey Armstrong Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Premier Inn Macclesfield South West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Macclesfield South West

Address: Congleton Road | Gawsworth, Macclesfield SK11 7XD, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cheshire > Macclesfield
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Macclesfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Macclesfields South West Premier Inn is within easy reach of the M6, M62 and M56 and close to Macclesfield train station. Situated in a scenic area of Macclesfield yet only 5 minutes drive from the town centre and local business parks. Local attractions include Gawsworth Hall, Jodrell Bank Science centre and Arley Hall. Our Macclesfield South West Premier Inn has everything you'd expect, free parking, incredibly comfy beds in every room and an onsite restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Premier Inn, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Premier Inn Macclesfield South West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Macclesfield South West England, UK

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Premier Inn Macclesfield South West, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.