We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great experience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Premier Inn Macclesfield North

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Premier Inn Macclesfield North to your Saves list
Premier Inn Macclesfield North
Tytherington Business Park - Springwood Way | Tytherington, Macclesfield SK10 2XA, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Great deals online.
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Macclesfield
Banff, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Great experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2014

Omar and the colleagues at this hotel are super friendly and welcoming, plus the hotel was very clean and fresh looking - well done and thank you. In addition the Table, Table Restaurant next door was very convenient, with a great selection and very helpful staff. Next time we are in the area we will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
omar k, Manager at Premier Inn Macclesfield North, responded to this review, April 2, 2014
Hi EJROE,

Thank you for your lovely comment and it is nice to hear that You had a good stay with us. I have passed on the compliments to the restaurant as well who are happy that the good work has been recognised. We look forward to serving you again when you are around next time.


Kind regards
Omar.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

229 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    133
    70
    20
    2
    4
See reviews for
63
78
15
37
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Balfron, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2014

Surprisingly quiet location for a good nights rest. Normal large room with bathroom all clean and tidy with no problems. Large flat screen Samsung TV. Adjoining pub has excellent breakfasts; plenty of parking. Apart from the pub only saw one girl - at reception, efficient and easy check in and out. Only 30 minutes free wi-fi per day (then £3) is the one disappointment.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
omar k, Manager at Premier Inn Macclesfield North, responded to this review, March 28, 2014
Dear RHB711, thank you for taking time to review us and we are glad that you enjoyed the stay. As you have mentioned, the rooms are brand new with the recent refurbishment and I do apologise for the dissappointment you had regarding the wifi. We do provide 30 minutes free wifi and the onsite pub provides free wifi all the time.
Once again, thanks for staying with us and we look forward to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colchester, England, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2014

I'm rating this average because of the ridiculours £3 for 24hrs WiFi which just winds me up and the limit of two devices per voucher... Really?!?!?!

The staff were excellent; helpfull, friendly, and keen to be useful. The room was clean, spacious, and well presented. Good ironing facilities (important to look smart-ish for my work), tea and coffe in the room with a Tesco down the road to stock up.

Again, this is an average review due only to the stupid and almost "why bother" WiFi tarriff and rules in place. Absoutely no reflection on the rooms or great staff.

Room Tip: Stopped on the ground floor for three nights, and apart from the usual footfall traffic outside, not...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
omar k, Manager at Premier Inn Macclesfield North, responded to this review, March 24, 2014
Dear Tom T, Thank you for taking time to write a review for us. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to seeing you in the future.
With regards to your comment about Wifi, I do apologise for the inconvinience you had. I would just like to bring it to your attention that we do provide 30 mins of free wifi per device every day. In addition to this, we have an on-site pub where wifi is free all the time. As things do change regularly, Premier Inn might provide free wifi all the time in the near future but till its done, unfortunately I cannot confirm it.
Once again thanks for your nice comments about the staff and the Hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2014

Bargin price accommodation but top quality rooms and facilities.
Lovely pub next door serving great all you can at breakfasts, vast choices for lunch and evening meals.
Superbly comfortable beds and pillows just as the TV Ad states.
Book with confidence, you won't be disappointed.



  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
omar k, Manager at Premier Inn Macclesfield North, responded to this review, March 24, 2014
Hello Chebs05,
Thank you so much for your lovely comment. It does mean a lot to us. It was a pleasure to serve you and we look forward to welcoming you again when you are around.

Regards
Omar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Conwy, United Kingdom
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2014

We stayed at the Macclesfield North Premier Inn on the night of 14th Feb14. Overall the facilities were excellent, the staff without exception were friendly and helpful at both the inn and restaurant and obviously well trained. We have stayed at quite a few different premier inns in different locations over the years but this one has got to be one of the best. Our room was newly refurbished and one could not have asked for more. However, whilst I have no doubt that Hypnos beds are extremely comfortable for the majority I feel there must be more people out there like myself who suffer from back and joint problems where firm beds such as Hypnos aggravate the condition. At home I sleep on memory foam and I would like to suggest that a memory foam mattress topper be made available to those who require it. I would suggest that when making the booking it is offered as an option for an extra cost. I feel most people who suffer as I do would be happy to pay extra for this additional comfort. It is not possible to travel by car and use one' s own because of space constraints in the average car. I hope Premier Inns will consider this option seriously.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
omar k, Manager at Premier Inn Macclesfield North, responded to this review, March 24, 2014
Hi Patricia F,
Thanks for taking time out for writing a review and we are glad that you enjoyed your stay.
Here at Macclesfield Premier Inn, we have just had all out beds and matresses replaced with the latest hypnos matresses and aditionally, if you stay with us next time let us know and we can get your bed topped up with a memory foam topper which we have at this particular hotel. I have also passed on your comments to my line manager to be considered.
Once again, thanks for your lovely comments.

Kind regards
Omar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scunthorpe, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2014

The hotel was easy to locate just off the main road to Stockport and Manchester and with good parking facility. The hotel has been refurbished and the room was clean and spacious as was the bathroom. The bed was very comfortable and no noise from inside or outside the hotel - recipe for a good night's sleep. Friendly staff and very good breakfast.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
omar k, Manager at Premier Inn Macclesfield North, responded to this review, March 24, 2014
Hi rcsleong,
Thank you for your lovely comments about our hotel and the staff. Its really good to get these comments and I have passed on yours to the staff who are all delighted.
I am glad that you had a good stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you again.

Kind regards
Omar.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth, Uk
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2014

We stayed last weekend from 20 to 23rd February for a family wedding nearby. Everything at this Premier Inn was first class, despite the fact that there was some continued refurbishment of the reception area.

The reception staff were visible, friendly and helpful. The restaurant was good with excellent breakfasts and fast service. We also ate in there one evening in two sittings - and each time had a private area for our larger parties. The food and service were great.

The room was large and newly refurbished. It was extremely clean and up to date. We stayed for three nights and slept well on each one. There was a wedding party staying one night and we were not disturbed - and I am a *very* light sleeper. There was plenty of space for our belonging as a family of four. The only slight complaint would be about the quality of the low down bed for the extra child, but this was because it ended up being slept on by an adult who did not have as comfy a night as my daughter would have had there!

So all in all, a fantastic stay and at half the price of the hotel where the wedding took place. We would definitely go back again.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
omar k, Manager at Premier Inn Macclesfield North, responded to this review, March 4, 2014
Hi Ottee,
Thank You for taking time to write a fantastic review. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. The refurb work at the reception is now over and we have a brand new reception to compliment our new rooms. we look forward to seeing you again.

Regards
Omar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Premier Inn Macclesfield North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Macclesfield North

Address: Tytherington Business Park - Springwood Way | Tytherington, Macclesfield SK10 2XA, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cheshire > Macclesfield
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Macclesfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Now our hotel does a free Wifi and ultimate Wifi service. Free Wifi: Free Wifi throughout stay Ultimate Wifi: optional upgrade to faster Wifi (5 times faster and connects on 3 devices) £5- 24 hrs £15- 7days ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Premier Inn, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Premier Inn Macclesfield North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Macclesfield North Hotel Macclesfield
Premier Inn Macclesfield North England, UK

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Premier Inn Macclesfield North, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.