We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Premier Inn Macclesfield North

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Premier Inn Macclesfield North to your Saves list
Premier Inn Macclesfield North
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Tytherington Business Park - Springwood Way | Tytherington, Macclesfield SK10 2XA, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Book at premierinn.com
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Macclesfield
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Very good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013

Arrived not expecting much and straight away and the receptionist could not be more helpful. Very pleasant. Food and drink at the pub next door was good after a hard day and very good value. The breakfast was excellent. Overall a very good experience.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
omar k, Manager at Premier Inn Macclesfield North, responded to this review, September 30, 2013
We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay here, your comments really mean alot to myself and the team here at macclesfield north, we hope to see you again very soon. Thankyou again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

253 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    148
    78
    20
    2
    5
See reviews for
71
87
16
39
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

We were staying at this Premier Inn on the way to a wedding. The weather was foul, and I accidentally dropped my husbands shirt in a puddle, not good!
The receptionist asked if I would like her to wash and dry it overnight, and we could use the hotel's iron the following morning, we were completely taken aback, she saved us a trip to the Trafford Centre.

Sadly didn't get her name, but she was young, with long dark hair in a pony tail. She was a STAR!

We have used this hotel a couple of times, and the staff are always great, as are the breakfasts, easily the best PE we have used.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
omar k, Manager at Premier Inn Macclesfield North, responded to this review, September 30, 2013
Thankyou so much for your kind reveiw, your comments mean alot to us. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay here at macclesfield north and that holli was able to help you , i have passed on the message to her, which she was delighted with and was glad to help in any way. From the team the whole team here we hope to see you again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chelmsford
Top Contributor
106 reviews 106 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

Stayed here for 3 nights whilst visiting relatives in the area. The hotel was comfortable, spotless and the staff very friendly and helpful. Food available at the restaurant next door. This hotel is being enlarged at present. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
omar k, Manager at Premier Inn Macclesfield North, responded to this review, September 30, 2013
Thankyou so much for the kind review, all of the team here at premier inn appreciate the kind comments, the hotel extension and refurb will be complete by christmas time 2013, so very exciting time here at macclesfield north, we hope to see you again very soon with brand new rooms, that you hopefully enjoy even more.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prestbury, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
145 reviews 145 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

This restaurant is quite cheap and cheerful. On Saturday evening we had the £16 offer which was two main courses and bottle of wine. I had fish and chips with mushy peas which was really good. My friend had spinach and ricotta lasagne with salad. A bottle of house wine was included in the price and we chose a dry Italian white, which was served chilled in an ice bucket. Very good value for money.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
omar k, Manager at Premier Inn Macclesfield North, responded to this review, September 30, 2013
We are glad to hear you enjoyed your experience at our adjoining resaturant , its great that you enjoyed your meal and thought that it was great value. We shall look forward to seeing you again very soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for one night over the bank holiday and found it to be a nice quiet and clean hotel. We also enjoyed both our evening meal and breakfast in the adjoining Table Table pub. The staff we encountered in both the hotel and pub were very friendly and helpful. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
omar k, Manager at Premier Inn Macclesfield North, responded to this review, September 30, 2013
Thankyou so much for the review, we are so glad you enjoyed your stay here, and that you would like to return back to macclesfield north, the whole team will look forward to seeing agin very soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

I found the staff to be very helpful, the facilities were good and the restaurant was good. I have stayed at a number of places over time and I have always found the premier inns to be very good value for money.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
omar k, Manager at Premier Inn Macclesfield North, responded to this review, September 30, 2013
We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay here at macclesfield north, we look forward to seeing you again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Disley, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013

I went here as a walk in about three weeks ago and although it wasn't busy, was told it would be about 45 minutes before we could be seated. I decided as it was convenient for us all, it would be worthwhile to try again.
Therefore, we booked a table for a birthday party of four to make sure we could get a table.
As it was a Thursday evening, it wasn't busy, apart from businessmen and families with children [children under 15 eat free].
On the table next to us, there was so much noise from the children and the parents shouting above them - not good for us for a quiet evening meal with elderly parents

From the `meal deal', two had the fish & chips and two had the gammon steak.
The gammon was about 5mm thick and dried out, a jacket potato was like mashed potato with a skin on and peas were dried and hard.
We ordered the ice cream from the deal - it came in warm glasses and had already started to melt.

My friend and I have been to this restaurant a number of times in the past few years, but think this is the last, as we have found much better restaurants in the vicinity.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
omar k, Manager at Premier Inn Macclesfield North, responded to this review, September 30, 2013
We are sorry to hear that you didn't enjoy you experience at the restaurant, if you would like to discuss this further with the restaurant general manager , call us on 01625 427809, and we will pass on a message or you can discuss this with them if you decide you would like to. We hope to see you again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Premier Inn Macclesfield North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Macclesfield North

Address: Tytherington Business Park - Springwood Way | Tytherington, Macclesfield SK10 2XA, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cheshire > Macclesfield
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Macclesfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Macclesfield North 3*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Now our hotel does a free Wifi and ultimate Wifi service. Free Wifi: Free Wifi throughout stay Ultimate Wifi: optional upgrade to faster Wifi (5 times faster and connects on 3 devices) £5- 24 hrs £15- 7days ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Premier Inn and Odigeo so you can book your Premier Inn Macclesfield North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Macclesfield North Hotel Macclesfield
Premier Inn Macclesfield North England, UK

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Premier Inn Macclesfield North, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.