We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good indeed!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Abruzzo

Abruzzo
116 Milll Street, Macclesfield, England
01625 502937
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #37 of 147 Restaurants in Macclesfield
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Description: Postcode: SK11 6NR Phone: 01625 502 937
West Yorks
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Very good indeed!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

I grew up in Macclesfield and left as soon as I could. Over the past few years I've been drawn back increasingly frequently as a result of the burgeoning dining scene - and this restaurant epitomises everything that's great about what's been growing in town over the past 4 or 5 years. Pleasant surroundings, really friendly service and good, well presented food at a better than reasonable price. I'll look forward to coming back.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

158 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    109
    18
    15
    10
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Stockport, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“A fine evening out”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014

Ate here as part of a largish group of friends/colleagues. We met at 7.15 on a Thursday. Quiet but certainly not deserted and the atmosphere was good. We were welcomed, and allowed to wait for a couple of late-comers without fuss or pressure to order. The service was simply excellent. Once orders were taken things progressed well with the group feeling neither rushed nor neglected. The food was good and represented fine value for money. I had a great time with good company... if you go with poor company that won't be the restaurants fault will it?

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Macclesfield, United Kingdom
1 review
“fantastic!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2014

Enjoyed a really pleasant evening here last week. The staff are extremely friendly, especially Deano, he went above and beyond to make us feel welcome. The food was really nice and a very enjoyable night was had at an incredibly reasonable price,highly recommended and will definitely be returning

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Macclesfield, United Kingdom
1 review
“Good times”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014 via mobile

Had a great night out with my friends! Will definitely be returning here, keep up the good work guys.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Macclesfield, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“First Time = Last Time!”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014

Akways fancicied a visit here and we decided to on 22nd June.

We ordered pizzas and cocktails. Our friends got their drinks within 2-3 minutes of ordering we received our cocktails after 20 minutes of ordering.

The cocktails were the worst cocktails I've had in my entire life never have I had a drink that I cannot drink, 2 sips and that was all. This was no cocktail but some sort of random mix of drinks that didnt blend nor taste right, waste of £6.95! Exactly the same applied to my partners drink. Not impressed.

Pizza was very average for an Italian, nothing special nor very tasty, wouldn't really recommend the parma ham pizza.

Appeared to be a wee bit unorganised too orders coming back and forth and generally not very efficient.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Abruzzo also viewed

Macclesfield, Cheshire
Macclesfield, Cheshire
 
Macclesfield, Cheshire
Macclesfield, Cheshire
 

Been to Abruzzo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Abruzzo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.