We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Never fails to deliver the best ” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Briscola

Briscola
88 Palmerston Street | Bollington, Macclesfield, England
01625573898
Website
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Briscola is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #27 of 139 restaurants in Macclesfield
Price range: $16 - $39
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Never fails to deliver the best ”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

I have been eating at Briscola since February this year at least twice a month and have been through the menu and happy to say I never left disappointed..Hence why I thought I should write a review to recommend it locals alike and to the people visiting the area as it is well worth the visit. Don't be shy to ask if the chef can tweak the dish to your liking as nothing is never too much trouble.
Lovely venison on spiced red cabbage tonight...

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

103 reviews from our community

87% Recommend
    71
    19
    9
    1
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Yorkshire
Top Contributor
169 reviews 169 reviews
134 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 68 cities Reviews in 68 cities
104 helpful votes 104 helpful votes
“Very good pizza and fab pud!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

It's so good to see a proper wood-burning pizza oven operating in a small town in rural Cheshire on a Thursday lunchtime. A large group of happy diners were just finishing their meal as we arrived and we were soon smiling too - 2 tasty, just slightly on the tough side, pizzas, a crayfish salad and excellent home made tiramisu went down very well.

A new discovery for us in the Macclesfield area. We'll be back!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great restuarant!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013 via mobile

This is a great place to go as a couple, family or even for a party. The food, service and atmosphere are all very good. Pay a visit!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Macclesfield, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Best meal for a long time!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

We went to Briscola for my wife's 30th birthday, and a fantastic time was had by all. The food is top notch with the service impeccable. Looking forward to going back. Cheers to Emrullah for keeping the cake a surprise too. See you soon

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Macclesfield, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent food and service.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013

My retirement celebrations were held here for 36 friends and colleagues. The service we received from the initial booking of the restaurant to the end of the evening excellent. The staff kept in touch with us from pre-ordering to serving the correct dishes to each person, the food was so tasty and hot and the value was outstanding. Many of my friends and I will certainly return.
Thank you.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Briscola also viewed

Macclesfield, Cheshire
Macclesfield, Cheshire
 
Macclesfield, Cheshire
Macclesfield, Cheshire
 

Been to Briscola? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Briscola, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.