We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“More than a furniture store” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Cafe Bar Arighi at Arighi Bianchi

Cafe Bar Arighi at Arighi Bianchi
The Silk Road, Macclesfield SK10 1LH, England
01625 613333
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #7 of 147 Restaurants in Macclesfield
Cuisines: Italian, International, British
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Reservations
Prestbury, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“More than a furniture store”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2012

We have plenty of furniture from Arighi Bianchi but it is worth going just for the cafe bar. Fine selection well served in comfortable surroundings

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nick B, Owner at Cafe Bar Arighi at Arighi Bianchi, responded to this review, November 26, 2012
Dear Mr and Mrs Nesbitt

Thank you very much for your message posted on tripadvisor.

We are delighted to read that you are regular visitors to the cafe bar and indeed the store. Your custom is very much appreciated.

I look forward to meeting you personally on your next visit to the store.

Kind regards

Nick

Nick Bianchi
Director
Arighi Bianchi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

160 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    115
    34
    8
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Stockport
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Not cheap but very good quality”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

You won't see mass produced furniture here, it's all very good quality and well made. The service we received was superb, they really make you feel special. When we couldn't decide which item we wanted they said "take them all and tell us which you don't want". When they delivered it the men were dead respectful of our home, insisting upon wearing over-shoes. They unwrapped the furniture, moved it around until we were happy with it and took away all the rubbish.
MY be expensive but the furniture is great and lasts a lot longer.

Visited December 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nick B, Owner at Cafe Bar Arighi at Arighi Bianchi, responded to this review, November 26, 2012
Dear Mr Ward

Thank you very much for your message on tripadvisor detailing your experience at Arighi Bianchi.

It is always so pleasing receiving messages such as yours; It makes all the hard work needed to maintain a high standard seem worthwhile. Thank you.

I have taken the liberty of circulating your comments to the drivers who came to your house. It was most kind.

I look forward to meeting you on your next visit to the store.
Kind regards

Nick

Nick Bianchi
Director
Arighi Bianchi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockport, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Nice, food, service and venue”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

I've been there a few times and on midweek if you have some free time to have a late lunch and you're in Macclesfield, this is the place to go.
Friendly staff.
One big request if the manager or owners are reading this. A couple of years ago I had THE BEST FETA CHEESE SALAD I've ever had in your restaurant and then suddenly it disappeared from the menu. Please bring it back! Now is a good time because a lot of people go to Holiday in Turkey and that could be the right thing to have on your menu. Thank you

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nick B, Owner at Cafe Bar Arighi at Arighi Bianchi, responded to this review, November 26, 2012
Many thanks for your message on tripadvisor. I know Dad very much enjoyed meeting you in the cafe bar and he has relayed your comments onto Antonio and the team. I am glad you loved the Feta Salad.

I look forward to seeing you on the next visit to the store.

Best wishes

Nick
Nick Bianchi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
newcastle-u-lyme
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“very surprising”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2012

Having wanted to visit this furniture store for many years, was not dissapointed. Only went in to have a quick cup of tea, but eneded up having a very large beefburger with all the trimmings, Could'eat it all absolutely georgeous. It's the only furniture store that has reserved tables in their cafe!!!!!. The prices seemed a bit steep but when u get your food it was well worth it. Wanted to have some of the cakes that were on display, but had'nt got any room left. Will definately go back.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nick B, Owner at Cafe Bar Arighi at Arighi Bianchi, responded to this review, November 6, 2012
Thank you very much for your review.

First of all, we are delighted that you visted Arighi Bianchi and so pleased that you found the experience so positive.

I look forward to welcoming you back to the store where you must indeed try one of our home made cakes!

Kind regards and thank you again


Nick

Nick Bianchi
Director
Arighi Bainchi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cheshire
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Food the best”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

Go round the shop it is so interesting.
Then have a meal upstairs in the cafe, the scones are to die for.
I love the salmon salad or sandwich, and the steak sandwich is so tender. Dont forget the chips..

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nick B, Owner at Cafe Bar Arighi at Arighi Bianchi, responded to this review, November 6, 2012
It was lovely to read your comments that you posted on our cafe bar. Thank you.

We certainly like to feel that the store is an interesting place to visit and I am delighted that you enjoy the cafe bar so much. All the dishes described are indeed favourites for our customers..You should try the Duck special that Antonio is running this week...

Many thanks again

Kind regards


Nick
Nick Bianchi
Director
Arighi Bianchi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cafe Bar Arighi at Arighi Bianchi also viewed

Macclesfield, Cheshire
Macclesfield, Cheshire
 
Macclesfield, Cheshire
 

Been to Cafe Bar Arighi at Arighi Bianchi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cafe Bar Arighi at Arighi Bianchi, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.