We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great place for the kids” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Snakes and Ladders

Snakes and Ladders
Unit 2, 169 Clandeboye Road, West Circular Retail Park, Bangor BT20 3JH, Northern Ireland
(028) 9147 7913
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #5 of 18 attractions in Bangor
Type: Game/ Entertainment Centers
Attraction Details
Bangor, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
8 attraction reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“great place for the kids”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2012

Been here loads with the kids, my youngest had a birthday party here a few yrs back. Play area is great, plenty to keep them entertained. They have an indoor pitch, think for football etc, and go karts, that u pay extra for. Cafe is great and not overpriced. Nice comfy area with sofa for parents to relax while kids play. A very enjoyable, not expensive day out with the kids

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

23 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    10
    0
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bangor
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Fun for all the Family”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2012

Both my wife and I get dragged to a kids play area most weekends and sometimes more than once on rainy ones, but Snakes and Ladders is the one we always come back to. Our kids, three and seven, both love it, with an area well suited to each of them, a football pitch to run off a little more energy and little electric racing cars. The reason I gave it all five stars, is that we enjoy the experience too, with comfy sofas, newspapers, magazines and free wifi. The kids don't get bored, so they aren't pestering you every five minutes for sweets etc. Keep up the good work.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisburn, Northern Ireland, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
37 attraction reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“great indoor play area!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2012

great indoor play area, big area and extra car track is a great attraction! only down side is that cafe and seats are behind play area and so you cant see doors - a little disconcerning if you have young children in the play area.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Not suitable for young children”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2012 via mobile

Visited this play centre with my 2 year old and lived on my nerves the whole time! Nice staff member greeted me on entry which was the best part of the experience, the centre is too big and noisy and not well managed for younger kids, I had to follow my daughter the whole time....not very relaxing!!!! I have visited all play centres in the area and have found better activities on especially in the likes of Captain Jacks for the younger kids. SNL maybe good for older kids but not for my wee one at all!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, Co.Down
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Best kids indoor park in northern ireland”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2012 via mobile

Its big, friendly, has a big section for over 4's and a big section for under 4's. A Maud's cafe, go-karts, party rooms; an indoor 5 a side pitch. Simply fantastic. Plus groovy red sofas for parents

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Snakes and Ladders also viewed

 

Been to Snakes and Ladders? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Snakes and Ladders, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Snakes and Ladders to your Saves list