We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Kid's paradise” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Eddie Irvine Sports

Eddie Irvine Sports
41 Balloo Road, Bangor BT19 7PG, Northern Ireland
+44 (0)28 9145 1457
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 8 Activities in Bangor
Type: Sports Complexes, Sports
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: Yes
Belfast, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
11 attraction reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Kid's paradise”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2012

My nephew's can't get enough of it and its favourite for birthday parties. The adults welcome the safe fun.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

26 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    11
    1
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Belfast, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Excellent fun to be had!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012 via mobile

I was here for my nephew's party where we played 5aside football, the pitches were excellent and very big! I think there were 6 in all. The staff were very friendly and accommodating and the kids all had a great time. I've also been kart racing here on my stag do several years ago and thoroughly enjoyed it! Track layout was great and the electronic timing was so accurate and professional. It was quite expensive but again kart racing generally is expensive. The hall is a bit cold for spectators but perfect for breaking a sweat in and keeping comfortable. Overall, a brilliant spot for office outings, kids parties and group activities!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangor, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“quite happy”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

it was amazing but was far to expensive would vist more offent if u would just lower your prices for under sixteens its far to expensive to expect them to pay £60 for an hour half that would still make you money with lots more teenagers booking a football pitch for the night and your go karting is very expensive you should lower your prices apart from that i am very pleased :)

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derry, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Needs work!!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2012

was there a few weeks ago and i was very disappointed with the setup. Compared to Campsie Karting Centre this karting centre isn't that great. The karts and circuit isn't great. unless you improved it, i will not be coming back.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
belfast
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
17 attraction reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Great fun on a wet day”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2012

We went to the simulated racing screens here which were really good value for an hour. There are a few different activities available, the main one being go-karting. This can be expensive though as it only lasts 15 minutes and is better suited to age 12 and over. Nice sofas to relax on while you wait for the kids and lots of trophies on display.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Eddie Irvine Sports also viewed

 

Been to Eddie Irvine Sports? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Eddie Irvine Sports, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.