We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A must for kids” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pickie Family Fun Park

Pickie Family Fun Park
Bangor Marina, Bangor, Northern Ireland
+44 28 9145 0746
Improve this listing
Ranked #8 of 34 things to do in Bangor
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Attraction details
Bangor,Co Down
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
9 attraction reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“A must for kids”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

Totally refurbished in 2012 ,Cafe is super job offering wide range of Snacks & Meals,Service very efficient and clean.
Major improvement from previous operators who had turned ity into an Amusement Arcade.Splash pad for kids safe and great fun with Bathing Hut style changing rooms.
Pickie Puffer upgraded with sound system ro replicate the sounds of Steam Train.Revamped lay-out incorporating new level crossing.18 hole Crazy Golf and Pickie Swans to paddle around the Blue Lagoon.All you need is the Sunshine ,which can't be guaranteed.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

107 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    52
    37
    6
    5
    7
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
northern ireland
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
“FANTASTIC!!!!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2012

beautiful fun place to go for family day out. beautiful walks included and scenery breath taking. lovely for all age groups from kid to pensioner. so much to see and do in a lovely seaside town with plenty of shops for the shopaholics. all in all FANTASTIC.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northern Ireland
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
19 attraction reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“Maybe it was the bad weather?”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2012

This place is depressing. It needs a good face-lift. It was the usual cloudy grey summer's day here so that didn't help.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Great place for kids and a adults”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2012

Loads of things to do for kids, crazy golf, steam train, play park, paddle swans and a great reasonably priced cafe where you can get the kids lunch while you have a cup off coffee. Really well done up, it is very clean, has friendly staff and we will definitely be back

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Childhood re-lived (-vived?)”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2012 via mobile

In my late 20's now so this is an odd review in that I visited here last week with my partner and no kids were involved. It was her first time here and my first time since childhood. The venue still retains its charm and the layout hasn't changed much, yet has been springcleaned and refurbished for the better. The weather was favourable on the day of our visit and the kids around us seemed to be genuinely enjoying the free-to-use park in their swimsuits.
As an adult? I won't deny I enjoyed riding the miniature train, pedalo swans and a rather competitive game of minigolf. Add in decent fish n chips and ice cream and you've got a great big kid's day out!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pickie Family Fun Park also viewed

 
Bangor, County Down
 

Been to Pickie Family Fun Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pickie Family Fun Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.