We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sad to be checking out of this very welcoming little b&b!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ennislare Guest House

Ennislare Guest House
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Ennislare Guest House to your Saves list
Ennislare Guest House
7 - 9 Princetown Road, Bangor BT20 3TA, Northern Ireland   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 17 Bangor B&B and Inns
1 review
“Sad to be checking out of this very welcoming little b&b!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2013 via mobile

We booked Ennislare last minute over the phone with Jenny the manager after a recommendation from family who live in the area! We arrived and received nothing but warm and friendly vibes! Breakfast was soooo good and a later check out was arranged for us too! Only 5 minute walk from train station...if your visiting belfast for the weekend and want to stay out of the city centre then i would highly suggest Ennislare be the place you stay! Beautiful views over Bangor Marina too!

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

93 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    54
    26
    5
    1
    7
See reviews for
18
23
12
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2013

The rooms were at a higher standard than expected for such a low price. Amazing breakfast service and a truly lovely experience. Our first time trying potato bread was not let down by the lovely breakfast. We would definitely stay here again on a return visit to bangor as it successfully fulfilled our needs and more

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cambridge
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013 via mobile

booking mixed up, radiators boiling and they couldnt turn them off in room, could have wee'd faster than shower so had to go without on the plus side beds comfy and lovely breakfast. we would return as these minor things can be addressed and then it would get top marks! ann and jenny are full of irish hospitality and cant do enough to help

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dundalk, Ireland
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

Anne at Ennislare was able to accommodate our group of 8 people all with single rooms without fuss. We were made feel very welcome and the rooms were lovely, clean and comfortable. Great beds and a great night's sleep. Only a five minute walk from the main drag and a super Ulster fry with the works in the morning. She sorted us out with a taxi and was generally very cheery, helpful and accommodating. The group would definitely make a return visit and Bangor has a lot to offer visitors.

Room Tip: Room 2 is en suite with a view down to the harbour, lovely for a romantic weekend I'd imagine, w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelowna, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

We spent two nights at the end of July while attending the World Police Fire Games.
We were very well received and the rooms were very comfortable and the breakfasts were excellent. Bangor is a wonderful town and the guest house was well located. Would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, England, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

Stayed here with my family for 3 nights whilst attending a family wedding. Booked 2 double rooms.. Arrived after a very long drive to a warm welcome from Jenny and shown to two very nice well decorated rooms. The whole place was very clean and the service first class. The breakfasts were excellent and there was plenty of choice. Met with Ann the owner on second day who apologised she had not been there when we arrived, a nice touch, and both her and Jenny were very very friendly throughout our stay. My only criticism is that our rooms had very low water pressure in the showers which was a bit if a pain, but I understand that they are due to undergo a refit so that should improve. Excellent value for money and an ideal location for touring the Mourne coastal area and easily access to Belfast and the Antrim coast too.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Londonderry, Northern Ireland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

In July 2013 We stayed at this Guest House for one night. It is very nice, very clean. The owner and staff were very friendly. We enjoyed a lovely cooked breakfast. There is parking space at the Guest House and it is very near to the town and other restaurants, shops etc. We would come again and would recommend this place to friends. We enjoyed our stay very much.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ennislare Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ennislare Guest House

Address: 7 - 9 Princetown Road, Bangor BT20 3TA, Northern Ireland
Location: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > County Down > Bangor
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 17 B&Bs / Inns in Bangor
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Ennislare Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ennislare Guest House Bangor, Northern Ireland

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ennislare Guest House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.