We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home from home” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ennislare Guest House

Ennislare Guest House
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Ennislare Guest House to your Saves list
Ennislare Guest House
7 - 9 Princetown Road, Bangor BT20 3TA, Northern Ireland   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 17 Bangor B&B and Inns
Belfast, United Kingdom
1 review
“Home from home”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2012

Very hospitable and friendly staff, couldn't do enough for you. We were made to feel very welcome. There were 5 of us on our stay requiring 3 rooms all of which were very clean, spacious and comfortable. Great breakfast freshly prepared every morning if you liked. Central location to Bangor.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

93 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    54
    26
    5
    1
    7
See reviews for
18
23
12
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Coleraine, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

I stayed in this B&B for 3 nights after deciding to go to Bangor for a long weekend break. I got a small attic room with a single bed and an ensuite shower room. At a cost of £120 for my stay, I found it to be good value. The room was comfortable and although there was no view over the sea, I liked it. The three staff were friendly and made me feel welcome. The B&B is only a 5 minute walk from the bus and train stations and the main town centre shops. Bangor is a lovely town and worth a visit and the Ennislare House B&B is an ideal place to stay so that you can make the most of your visit.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2012

This was our first time in a guesthouse/B&B and we were pleasantly surprised.
Very warm and welcoming. Breakfast was great. The people who ran the place were such hard workers!
Our room was gorgeous (i cant remember the number). The bed was very comfortable. The bathroom was a little small but it was just fine for the two of us. I could sometimes hear someone enter the room next to us but other than that i didnt hear any other guests.
There was a kitchen that guests could use that allowed us to pack our lunches.
I would recommend this place for sure!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stafford, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2012

£70 a night was overpriced for a cramped attic room with dirty carpets, no space, no wardrobe, cracked bathroom floor tiles and damaged beds. The only thing in favour was the clean sheets and the excellent breakfast. But out of our 6 different b and b's whilst on holiday touring this was by far the worst.

Room Tip: don't go on the third floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oshawa, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2012

Just got back to Canada from 11 days at Ennislare House.
All the staff, Ann, Jenny, John & Liz were the friendliest & most helpful of anywhere I've stayed!
Breakfasts were delicious & the service was immaclulate. I had a nice little room with my own bathroom & it was clean as a whistle.
I had a bad day one day so Jenny & John volunteered to go with me to see the Titanic exhibition. The day I left I was going to taxi to the train station but Ann insisted on driving me!
It was like saying goodbye to my family...they really know how to treat their guests!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Normanton, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2012

Just got back from 4 nights staying at the Ennislare.The hospitality and friendlyness of Ann and Jenny was excellent,they made us feel welcome and at home from the minute we arrived.Nothing was too much trouble for them.We had room 8 which was large/modern and spotlessly clean room with a ocean view.Breakfast was excellent,cooked fresh and one of the best we have ever had.Having the full use of a kitchen they provide for guest was a great help.Would highly reccommend and would definately go back if in the area again.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northern Ireland
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2012

We booked our room at the last minute at Ennislare Guest House. We only stayed one night 25/5/12. Our room was clean and tastefully decorated. Ann the Manager was most friendly and helpful. Our breakfast was one of the best we have had in a Bed & Breakfast. The poached eggs were to die for, perfectly cooked. The coffee was fresh certainly not instant. Very relaxing way to start the day. The Guest House was very conveniently situated for the Marina and nightlife. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ennislare Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ennislare Guest House

Address: 7 - 9 Princetown Road, Bangor BT20 3TA, Northern Ireland
Location: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > County Down > Bangor
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 17 B&Bs / Inns in Bangor
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Ennislare Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ennislare Guest House Bangor, Northern Ireland

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ennislare Guest House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.