We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Keema Nana” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Bokhara

Bokhara
2 King Street, Bangor BT20 3AH, Northern Ireland
02891 452439
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #16 of 138 Restaurants in Bangor
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Indian
Dining options: Breakfast, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Keema Nana”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013 via mobile

We always seem to end up hrre on work nights out because your jist never dissappointed which does happen a lot in large groups. the food is great and it certainly won't break the bank

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

108 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    69
    18
    4
    3
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Strong recommendation by an Indian- Simply Excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

I am an Indian and a very good cook too, I strongly recommend this place for the authenticity and hospitality. I am totally impressed by this place its been 2 and half years in UK and have been at so many places in Scotland, England and Northern Ireland but was never this impressed to write a review about an Indian restaurant. I ordered vegetable stuffed paratha and vegetable biryani and it was outstanding. I was so addicted to it that I went there every evening from Monday to Friday. The guys out there and especially the head, Joy, they are all very friendly. The ambience is also great. I will come here again!!!!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portavogie, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“top class”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013

First visit to Bokhara restaurant and what an excellent night we had. Friendly helpful waiting staff. The food was excellent and the £10 wine deal fantastic. We even had complimentary bailey shots and coffee after our meal. The owner Joey took time to speak to us and we will definitely be back. Highly recommend!!!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Best Indian in bangor”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013

Fantastic Indian restaurant. Great location wonderful decor, fantastic food and good service and wine list

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“The best Indian around!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2013 via mobile

I have been going to the Bokhara for years and can only say I have had 1 meal that was not up to scratch! Nothing is a hassle for them, extra popadoms, extra chutney, chapati breads ordered with the meal brought out one at a time to ensure we get them hot, flavours of the food to die for and the biggest juiciest prawns to be had, no skimping here!! Oh and special wines at a tenner!! Yes please!! Keep it up Joey, good job!!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bokhara also viewed

Bangor, County Down
Bangor, County Down
 

Been to Bokhara? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bokhara, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.