We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home away from home” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Studio 101

Studio 101
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Studio 101 to your Saves list
Studio 101
3.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   101 Donaghadee Road | 6 Glen Annesley Drive, Bangor BT20 4NL, Northern Ireland   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 20 Bangor B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Rockford, Illinois, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Home away from home”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013

As soon as we met Sally, we knew we had a new friend. The room was super clean, well appointed and super comfortable. Sally and Stephen are warm and welcoming hosts. Very helpful with our plans to visit Belfast, and gave a wonderful recommendation for an eatery close by (within walking distance) after a long day in the car. Sally introduced us to other guests and we all had a "family" type gabfest at the breakfast table. After being a wonderful hostess, Sally sent us off with a warm hug. After two weeks away from home, that was a welcome send off. We would recommend a stay with Sally & Stephen at Studio 101 to anyone visiting Bangor. Myrna and Ed

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

51 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    50
    1
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
16
7
10
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ballymena, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013

Our two night stay at Studio 101 was first class. We had a really warm welcome and thoroughly enjoyed the time spent there.
Our room was spotlessly clean,tastefully furnished and admirably suited to our comfort requirements.Like the proverbial "logs", we slept very well.
Beautifully cooked breakfasts fuelled us for the days' activities. Also, the not-to be-forgotten breakfasts were accompanied by warm and friendly chat from our hosts.
Throughout our stay Sally and Steven treated us exceptionally well - we feel that we are part of, what must be by now, their really large, extended family.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Isanti
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013

One never knows what to expect, and when you come across something extraordinary - the urge to share is strong. With my travels to Northern Ireland came a sweet gem that I did not expect. The moment I arrived, I knew I had found the right place. Sally goes above and beyond to make your stay comfortable and warm. Down to the smallest of details...she tunes in to your every need, being consistent and quick to ask and provide. There is wonderful walking to town and the sea with many nice restaurants. An excellent location away from the hustle and bustle of the big city. IF you are looking for adventure, there IS much to see and do.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caseville, Michigan
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013

My friend and I had a one night reservation at Studio 101. We ended up staying at this warm, comfortable, clean B&B for a total of five nights. Our room was appointed well and we had everything we needed for a comfortable stay in our room. Sally and Stephen Morgan are gracious hosts, who answered all of our questions and offered advice when asked. We had our privacy but we also had a resource when needed.

A gourmet breakfast was included; but the best was that we learned very much about Northern Ireland, its culture and language differences. Sally helped us navigate the towns and sights easily, giving us pointers so we wouldn't have any issues with our car and driving.

Not only did we stay longer than we had planned, I will come back to Northern Ireland and stay at Studio 101. I highly recommend her B&B...and no, I am not related to her or her husband!

Room Tip: Our room was quiet and clean. The B&B is well situated for day trips.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013 via mobile

Stayed on my own, single room was perfect and plenty of room, didn't have breakfast so can't comment, Sally was very welcoming, location was bit further from beach front but 15-20 walk not too bad, wine shop across the road perfect for a drink in your room

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Franklin, Tennessee
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013

Stayed here during the 2013 World Police and Fire Games. It was walking distance to the sporting venue and commercial district of Bangor. Sally and Stephen are truly attentive to all their guests. They can navigate through language barriers and resolve travel inconveniences like lost luggage with kind patience and perseverance. Cleanliness is optimal, and the guest's morning breakfast gathering is fun and engaging. Will definitely return when visiting Northern Ireland.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
glasgow
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013 via mobile

Had to find somewhere in a hurry this popped up great value Steven and Sally were perfect hosts nothing was too much trouble
The room was clean and tidy flat screen with freeview
I had to phone and advise that I'd be arriving late 10:30pm was told no problem When I did arrive Steven was helpful told sheer I could have got something to eat or drink but was just happy to hit the sack

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Studio 101? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Studio 101

Address: 101 Donaghadee Road | 6 Glen Annesley Drive, Bangor BT20 4NL, Northern Ireland
Location: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > County Down > Bangor
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 20 B&Bs / Inns in Bangor
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Studio 101 3*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Studio 101 offers a new level of accommodation in Bangor. Guests at Studio 101 enjoy spacious rooms, full en-suite, LCD TVs with freeview, off road parking, choice of breakfasts and much more. Located only 5 minutes away from the centre of Bangor. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Studio 101 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Studio 101 Bangor, Northern Ireland

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Studio 101, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.