We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Chilled” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Lookout

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Aberdyfi (Aberdovey)
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
The Lookout
Save
You added The Lookout to your Saves list
6 Glandyfi Terrace, Aberdyfi (Aberdovey), Snowdonia National Park LL35 0EB, Wales   |  
Hotel amenities
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Carmarthen, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Chilled”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

Stayed in the Upper Deck apartment at The Lookout this weekend - with views to die for and a massive super king bed, it was the perfect place for complete relaxation!!! Julian couldn't have been more helpful...and we'll definitely be returning. Thanks very much.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

158 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    153
    5
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
47
78
3
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Southern England
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013

My wife and I stayed in The Upper Deck for 3 days in September 2013 and loved it. It's biggest plus is the fantastic view of the beach and estuary from the big bay window, but the flat itself is modern, stylish, well equipped and freshly renovated to a high standard. The front room is a bright decently sized kitchen/living /dining room and the bedroom at the back has a huge (super, super King?) bed. Good value when compared to local B and Bs which are are around the same price. Owner very helpful.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shropshire
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

This was our second stay in the lower deck. It is the perfect holiday accomodation for a family with young children. We had tea at the Sunflower cafe which was also good value. Would 100% recommend staying here.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chester
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

We have just returned from The Lookout and stayed in the Upper Deck apartment. It has the WOW factor, the views from the bay window, the super, super king size bed, the exceptionally clean bathroom and kitchen. This is what all holiday apartments should be. Keep up the good work Julian and Lisa. If you are going to Aberdovey, this is the place to stay.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrow, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

We wanted to take a short break to recharge our batteries and thought nothing could be better than Aberdovey - there are plenty of things to do around, but no particular pressure to tick the boxes. We are thankful to our stars that the Crow's Nest at The Lookout was available owing to a prior cancellation, nothing could be better! True to its name, it had fantastic views overlooking the beach and the estuary. The apartment itself was quite compact and self-sufficient for a self-catering break. Moreover, Jules and Lisa are excellent human beings to have around. They were always eager to help - Jules took the trouble to call around and arrange an extra night's accommodation for us when we decided to extend our stay ad hoc (and none were available at The Lookout owing to pre-bookings). We are looking forward to returning soon.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shrewsbury
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

We enjoyed a wonderful three night stay in the Crowsnest at The Lookout.As we arrived we were warmly welcomed by the owner Julian.He showed us to our apartment and was very friendly and helpful,even carrying some of our bags! The open plan apartment is amazing and the view unbeatable.The decoration is modern,very clean and the bathroom has the most wonderful shower.There is plenty of storage space and it is very well equipped.My son is 14 and thoroughly enjoyed sleeping in the bunk room.It's was great that he had his own space and he certainly made himself very at home.When you arrive you are given a code which opens your apartment door.This is brilliant as you don't need to worry about losing your key on the beach! I don't think we sat on the sofa much as we just loved sitting on the stools looking out of the three wonderful large windows at the fantastic view of the beach.We have stayed in various accommodation in Aberdovey over the years however the Lookout is now firmly my top choice.The location,high standard and the friendliness of Julian make it a superb getaway and we will deffinately be returning! Many thanks Julian & Lisa

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worcester, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2013

Aberdovey never disappoints and neither do The Lookout Apartments. This was a much looked forward to return visit. The apartments are modern, very comfortable and a delight. The position on the sea front affords a wonderful view, and you can sit and watch the world go by.
I cannot recommend The Lookout highly enough, we love it and are already planning to return again next year with the grandchildren. Thank you Jules and Lisa for another lovely holiday.

Room Tip: We stayed in the Upper deck
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Lookout? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Lookout

Address: 6 Glandyfi Terrace, Aberdyfi (Aberdovey), Snowdonia National Park LL35 0EB, Wales
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Snowdonia National Park > Aberdyfi (Aberdovey)
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 12 B&Bs / Inns in Aberdyfi (Aberdovey)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located right on the seafront in the pretty seaside village of Aberdovey. The Lookout accommodation has 3 newly renovated suites with fabulous sea views over the Dovey estuary, beach & mountains beyond. All suites open plan kitchen, dining & living area with free WiFi and uninterrupted sea views. Beds are superking size doubles and have en-suite shower rooms. Breakfast is delivered to you room when you want it. 'Have your holiday your way.' The Lookout is situated opposite Aberdovey beach with a level stroll to the pier, shops, galleries and restaurants. Set in the Southern Snowdonia National Park, it is the perfect spot to tour both Mid & North Wales. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
The Lookout Aberdyfi (Aberdovey), North Wales

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Lookout, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.