We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Course.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Aberdovey Golf Club

Aberdovey Golf Club
Abedovey, Aberdyfi (Aberdovey), Snowdonia National Park, Wales
Improve this listing
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Activities: Golfing
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: This 18-hole championship golf course is located at the mouth of the scenic River Dovey, sandwiched between the Cambrian Mountains and Cardigan Bay.
Cardiff
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Great Course.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

Played the course in March and it was still in good condition for the time of year. The greens were excellent and It has some great holes on both nines. All in all, it was really enjoyable to play.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

38 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    27
    9
    1
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Telford, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Getting back to normal after the wet winter”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

Course drying out after the winter rains and flooding, fairways looking good and the greens settling down. Usual warm welcome in the clubhouse from Gareth and Bryan behind the bar and Gill and the catering staff producing an excellent Sunday lunch.
producing an exce

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Much Wenlock, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
78 helpful votes 78 helpful votes
“Fantastic course”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2013

Husband playing for first time on a links course, utterly beautiful and AMAZING greens. Staff very friendly, and new-ish club house very nice.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
13 attraction reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“A must include”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

Excellent links course in a fun village. If you can stay in the Dormy rooms. Room 1 is 10 feet from 18th green. Staff are beyond friendly and helpful. They made us feel like members!

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whimple, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Great Links Course”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012

Played a round here in September. Asked Pro to fix me up with a game as I was on my own. He didn't. At least I won! Good test of golf, just a couple of holes with blind tee shots made me wish I had bought a planner. Brilliant sunshine the day I played, but it was still windy. Greens were immaculate, and fairways pretty good. Some chances to loose balls in the thick stuff, best to be straight

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Aberdovey Golf Club also viewed

Harlech, Snowdonia National Park
 
Morfa Nefyn, Gwynedd
Aberdyfi (Aberdovey), Snowdonia National Park
 

Been to Aberdovey Golf Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Aberdovey Golf Club, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.