We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Two Days on the Headland” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Premier Inn Hartlepool Marina

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Premier Inn Hartlepool Marina to your Saves list
Premier Inn Hartlepool Marina
Maritime Avenue | Hartlepool Marina, Hartlepool TS24 0XZ, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Rooms from £58
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Hartlepool
Durham, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Two Days on the Headland”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

I stayed here with a few friends for two weekday nights. Initially there was a bit of confusion regarding the booking of the rooms. I’d had to book one of the room in my friend's name but as I’d done this six months ago I’d forgotten. The receptionist was very helpful and got this minor hiccup sorted swiftly.

In many ways there is very little to say regarding the stay. The receptionists were cheery and offered assistance whenever we passed through, even at 6:00am on a Tuesday morning. Both (family) rooms were clean, tidy, and well maintained. Housekeeping was spot on and the ground floor, at least, was quiet all night. For the price there was nothing that I could possibly fault the hotel on. I did notice that the car par was pretty much full but we were still able to find somewhere to park.

I can’t see me returning to this hotel, only due to the location, but I would happily recommend it to anyone who needed to stay in, or near, to Hartlepool.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

319 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    191
    99
    24
    4
    1
See reviews for
90
115
11
55
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We used this hotel for a one night stay whilst visiting the north east. This was an excellent hotel. We stayed in a family room ( No 23 ) and the room was to a very high standard in every aspect. Very clean, nice and spacious, well decorated, big bathroom with lots of hot water and comfy beds. We had an evening meal and premier breakfast at the adjoining Brewers Fayre and the food and service was excellent and very good value for money. The staff were very helpful. We would definitely stay again if we were in the area.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shanklin, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Very friendly efficient staff made our stay very enjoyable nothing was too much trouble we have family nearby we would definitely consider this hotel for any future visits a good efficient friendly team who all looked happy clean comfortable rooms very comfortable beds with a great view over the Marina could not fault it well run

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Littlehampton, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Stayed 2 nights. room was excellent, very very comfortable bed, good size TV. heard no noise from corridor. Bathroom spotless. Both bedroom and bathroom appeared to have been re-decorated. Couch bed in room was comfortable to sit on to relax and just look out at the boats in the Marina, I assume this was for a child to sleep on as I do not think it would be as good as the bed. had a meal in the Brewer Fayre restaurant, it was good and the surroundings very relaxing. We did not have breakfast either morning but looked good from what we could see. With the nice views, relax environment and walks around the Marina and the shortish (10 Min.) walk to the town centre you could almost class this a romantic place to stay, just lacked the character unfortunately, but I still marked it down a romantic.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lilydale, Australia
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

With each Premier Inn you are guaranteed a good night's sleep or your money back. The corridors are long and have a few fire doors along them which also serve to cut down noise. Didn't have any problems with noisy neighbors or late night revellers. It seemed to be full of business people and travelers. The hotel is located on the marina and we had a marina view. We had a double room, which was of average size. There was only coffee making facilities, plenty of sockets and a chez lounge. Our room only had one towel and the bed only had a top quilt, which makes it a bit hot. We asked for a second bed sheet and a second towel, which were provided. The staff were polite and seemed to know what they were doing at check in. There is a shower bath and sink in the bathroom, but only supply soap dispensers for hand wash and hair and body wash. No washer.

Breakfast was part of the booking and supplied through Brewers Fayre. The premier breakfast is serve yourself and there is a vast array of cold and hot breakfast items. Additional items are available on request. The decaf coffee was by a satchel only, but the had a coffee dispensing machine. Overall, the chain says they are being a considerate corporate citizen with items that are not provided, but I think it is just cost saving.

Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Very happy with my stay. Just £35 for a non-refundable booking about 10 days in advance.

Vey modern feel about the place and the room in particular. Smashingly comfy bed with super big tv. Spotless bathroom and indeed throughout. A nice view of the marina which is very close to the town centre and football ground, museums etc.

Very pleasant staff. I'd be happy to stay there again!

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We are a group of six (three couples) who were booked into another nearby hotel which, upon check-in, were found to be double booked. The hotel we'd originally booked rearranged for us to stay here at the Premier Inn. It turned out to be a great move! The hotel is fresh, modern and very clean. In fact everything seemed brand new. We couldn't fault it. Our room had a beautiful view of the Marina. The beds were extremely comfortable, as always in a Premier Inn , and all rooms have 'black out' curtains. Breakfast the next morning, again was fantastic. Full English or continental; all buffet style. All in all, a lovely Premier Inn. We'd certainly recommend it!

Stayed November 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Premier Inn Hartlepool Marina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Hartlepool Marina

Address: Maritime Avenue | Hartlepool Marina, Hartlepool TS24 0XZ, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > County Durham > Hartlepool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Hartlepool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn, Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Premier Inn Hartlepool Marina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Hartlepool Marina Hotel Hartlepool
Hartlepool Premier Inn
Premier Inn Hartlepool Marina England

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Premier Inn Hartlepool Marina, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.