We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“second home!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Seaton Carew Beach

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Seaton Carew Beach
A178, Hartlepool, England
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #7 of 9 Attractions in Hartlepool
Type: Outdoors
Attraction details
Southampton, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“second home!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2014

I actually live in Seaton Carew so I live a 5 minute walk from the beach and it's lovely! I work from home, so no word of a lie, I am at this beach everyday! I walk my dog down here everyday on my lunch hour to get me through a hectic sales job; a peaceful hour at the beach is all I need! It's clean, accessible for wheelchair users at certain areas, great for the kids (lifegaurds are on watch in peak season), close to local fish&chip shops, sweet/ice cream shops, and seeing as Hartlepool is a small town it's close to the city centre! It's a good place to get some air, go for a jog/run or just a stroll with the dog! The sand is white and is perfect for a family day out in the summer! Enjoy!

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    13
    7
    3
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
York
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
9 attraction reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Best beach ever!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2014

I'm biased cause its my local beach, but a trip to seaton for a good ice cream, fish and chips, and a shot at the arcades never goes amiss!

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hartlepool, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 attraction reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“not a bad Beach.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2014

we go there quite often as my daughter used to live near there and my grand children have friends near there it's a nice place to sunbathe and I like to see the horses being exercised on occasion there are plenty of fish and chip take away's around and candy floss and rock stalls and pubs and the usual games arcade a typical English Seaside resort.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“March Of The Mods Hartlepool Leg”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2014

great weather and great view over the bay from the Stain Cliff Hotel , we attended a venue here with friends and had a brilliant time great venue and atmosphere highly recommended

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 attraction reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Really good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2014

Although the sea is cold, and the sand is very stony, this is a lovely atmosphere on a summers day. with the ice cream and burger vans, the arcades, the paddling pool and the sand dunes, very fun

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Seaton Carew Beach also viewed

Hartlepool, County Durham
 

Been to Seaton Carew Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Seaton Carew Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.