We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“JUST GREAT! Music's in here and you feel that!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Eggpie B&B at Pond Cottage

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Sevenoaks
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Eggpie B&B at Pond Cottage
Save
You added Eggpie B&B at Pond Cottage to your Saves list
Eggpie Lane | Sevenoaks Weald, Sevenoaks TN14 6NP, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 11 Sevenoaks B&B and Inns
Zurich, Switzerland
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“JUST GREAT! Music's in here and you feel that!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

Wonderfull Location, a garden that's just faboulous, the Webb family: Lovely!
It's pretty hard to find since the road signs leading you are all overgrown or weather-worn... but once you're there you realize it worth the searching. We staid at the B&B as a band and you woulden't believe it: The cottage has also a rehearshal room... PERFECT! I usually don't eat much for breakfast but I just coulden't resist eating tonns because the VERY ENGLISH BREAKFAST was stunning GOOD! Made with much love and kindness. Over all it is THE B&B!
Thnk you so much for the great time we shared.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    40
    1
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
9
21
Solo
0
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Gillingham, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

Kent at its finest. In training for the Tour de Kent,Eggpie was the perfect location for us over our anniversary weekend.Beautiful house,stunning scenery,good company(great stories) and delicious food coupled with some of the best cycling hills in Kent, sent us home tired but very happy.Thanks again Graham and Mandy.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ringwood, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2013

Checking in at the Eggpie was warm and welcoming; a slice (or two) of homemade cake and a cup of tea before being shown to the superb Orr-Ewing room. Views of the lush English garden out of the windows, a poster of Leonard Cohen on the wall and big white fluffy towels.
I slept like a log (silence reigned).
Breakfast was world-class accompanied by the angelic voices of the Webb Sisters on a CD in the background. I had work (near Maidstone) to do but did not want to leave this oasis of calm.
To steal the words of a 1960s pop song.... "If paradise is half as nice......."
The Eggpie is sheer magic!

Room Tip: Arrive, park, enter and relax.... that's all!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winchester, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013

Egg pie B&B is quite simply the best we have ever stayed in. The accommodation in a listed Tudor house, is delightful and our room comfortable, well appointed and just like being at home. In addition to the room, the welcome from Graham and Amanda would be hard to beat. You felt more like old friends than paying guests as we spent so much time laughing together. They are a very interesting couple who do this just for fun.
The breakfast was like being given an enormous menu so you could choose whatever you liked and nothing was too much trouble for our hosts. The ingredients were all sourced from Kent or home made - bread; marmalade; fruit compote; music (their children are successful musicians), etc. We were sad to leave after our three night stay, but could not recommend Eggpie more highly.

Room Tip: We had the Orr-Ewing room but all would be quiet and comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antwerp, Belgium
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2013

Eggpie B&B is right in the middle of the countryside in Kent on a small road, with a private pond. We, 2 parents with a girl of 7, were cordially received in this ancient house. We were treated right away with tea and homemade biscuits. The landlord, Graham, told us a lot of stories about the cottage and the local neighbourhood.
He also reserved a table for us in a local pub, the Windmill, where the food and ambiance was great.
When we woke up the next morning, after a very good night sleep, we could already smell the fresh tea, bread and eggs & bacon. When we came downstairs, we saw that all food was delivered by local suppliers. Graham and Amanda played marvelleous music in the background. We found out that Eggpie Cottage is the ancestral home of the famous Webb sisters. Graham invited us to take a look in the music studio. Our little girl could even try the harp of the Webb daughters.
After this surprise, we drove a few minutes to the train station and after half an hour we stood on Trafalgar Square. We had a super day in London !
Eggpie B&B was for us the perfect location to visit Kent and London.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

We are a family of 5 with 2 younger girls and a teenager. We all love staying in interesting, more personal accomodation rather than just run of the mill, sometimes annonymous hotels. The girls especially loved the bed and the cosiness of the cottage-it reminded them of The Hobbit. We were late arriving and got a bit lost in the dark but we were guided in over the phone and Graham was there to meet us. We were welcomed by a roaring log fire and tea and cakes and of course a warm, personal welcome from Graham. We all loved listening to his interesting stories about himself and his family. We had a great sleep and met Amanda at breakfast. She is very welcoming too and prepared a great breakfast for us with excellent coffee. We had to get on the road quickly but would have loved to have stayed to explore the local area-it's a lovely part of England. We will certainly be telling all of our friends in the UK and in Manila about the 'Eggpie Experience'..more than just a B&B....Thanks again to you both.

Room Tip: so much character in all the rooms-you will like them all.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grantham, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

I stayed here with my husband and two close friends at the weekend and it was probably the best bed and breakfast experience I've had! Typically traditional and very British - Tea and home made cakes upon arrival in this gorgeous property which has fantastic traditional features with its rustic beams and log burning fire. Graham and Amanda were extremely hospitable and couldn't do enough for us and as well as being really friendly and interesting people to meet, it felt like we were staying with friends even though we'd never met them!

The breakfast was all local produce (the pear juice and sausages were particularly wonderful - I don't think I'll ever have orange juice for breakfast again!)

I would definitely recommend it if you want somewhere to stay in the area (we will definitely be going back - just trying to think of another reason to go there now, and book the babysitter!)

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Eggpie B&B at Pond Cottage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eggpie B&B at Pond Cottage

Address: Eggpie Lane | Sevenoaks Weald, Sevenoaks TN14 6NP, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Kent > Sevenoaks District > Sevenoaks
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Sevenoaks
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Historic country cottage B&B near Sevenoaks and Tonbridge, in the delightful Garden of England with Inglenook Fireplace and Oak Beams, offering you the best hospitality with a relaxed atmosphere and a location from which to enjoy the tranquility and castles of the Garden of England. Fantastic Kentish breakfasts served - locally produced food from a Taste of Kent and home made bread, marmalade and jam. 37 minutes from London by train and 1 hour to Channel Tunnel. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Eggpie B&B at Pond Cottage, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.