We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Visit the Trevelyan for a lovely traditional seaside holiday.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Trevelyan Guest House

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added The Trevelyan Guest House to your Saves list
The Trevelyan Guest House
27 Seaview Parade West End Road, Morecambe LA4 4DJ, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 26 Morecambe B&B and Inns
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Visit the Trevelyan for a lovely traditional seaside holiday.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2011

This was our second visit to Morecombe & this was our second choice guest house as last years guest house was fully booked.

If only we had come across this gem of a guest house the year before!!

From our arrival Mark and Wendy treated myself, wife and the mother in law as though they had known us all their life - they are a very warm and down to earth couple.

They rooms were very clean, tidy and comfortable. There was plenty of coffee, tea and milk in the rooms & fresh cups were provided every day. The room was advertised as having a sea view and for a change we really had a wonderful view of the sea.

Breakfast in the morning was fantastic. There was a variety of cereals, fresh orange, teas and a full english breakfast. The toast was made from lovely thick bread - not the cheap supermarket super saver brand. During our stay whilst serving us our breakfast poor Mark actually hurt his back and could barely move. It was so bad that the wife thought he was having a heart attack. This didn't stop Mark from attending to his guests until the very last one left the breakfast room. Mark and Wendy see their guests first them themselves second.

On our last day our train was leaving late afternoon and it was not a problem for us to leave our luggage whilst we had a last look around Morecombe.

I would recommend the Trevelyan to any family wishing to holiday in one of Britain's seaside resorts.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

52 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    45
    5
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
5
18
8
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Oban, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2009

We stayed at the trevelyan to attend most haunted live. Wendy and Mark made us feel so welcome from the moment we arrived. The room we booked was spotless clean and had the biggest most comfortable bed ever. Breckfast was huge and all cooked fresh.
We would not hesitate to recommend this hotel to anyone and we will definitly be back in the not to distant future.
Well done wendy and mark keep doing what you are doing because you have it to a tee
See you soon
Mags and Dennis

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wendy_and_Mark, Owner at The Trevelyan Guest House, responded to this review, April 15, 2010
Thankyou very much for taking time to write such a brilliant review. What an exciting week we all had with Most Haunted in town.
that is a very comfortable huge bed isn't it? We are so glad you enjoyed being here with us and we can now count you as good friends.
see you soon we hope
Mark & Wendy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hampshire
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2009

we stayed in this hotel in 2007 and again in 2008 and must say what a huge difference with the new owners mark and wendy in 2008.exellent service first class rooms,a fantastic breakfast,both mark and wendy are on hand to offer advise on great days out etc.our stay there was made very comfortable indeed and we recommend it to all.A huge thankyou to mark and wendy for making us very welcome.thankyou darren and karin.hampshire.

  • Stayed November 2008, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wendy_and_Mark, Owner at The Trevelyan Guest House, responded to this review, April 15, 2010
thankyou ever so much for your lovely comments and taking the time to place them on here.
we enjoyed your company and hope to see you again soon.
many thanks.
p.s. loved the ladybird slippers!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Wales
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2009

Very warm welcome from the owners. Travel cot provided. We were able to relax in the lounge whilst our little one was was fast asleep upstairs. Very good breakfast.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wendy_and_Mark, Owner at The Trevelyan Guest House, responded to this review, April 15, 2010
thankyou for your kind comments, it was an absolute pleasure to meet you and your family and we hope you return soon so we can see how much charlie has grown.
thankyou very much
Mark & Wendy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
portsmouth
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2009

We stay at The Trevelyan for 4 nights. Its location is great close to the seafront infact you can enjoy the view whilst having your breakfast. Wendy and Mark were extremely warm and friendly. Gave us a very warm welcome. Our room was lovely and cleaned everyday, oh and the breakfast was fantastic! Will be sure to visit again soon!

  • Stayed December 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wendy_and_Mark, Owner at The Trevelyan Guest House, responded to this review, April 15, 2010
thankyou for your kind comments, it was a joy to have you here, Wendy will be very pleased with the breakfast comments as these are always welcome, hope to be welcoming you back soon with your new baby!
many thanks
Mark & Wendy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2009

Stayed here for 6 weeks on a university placement and everything was fantastic! Mark and Wendy were very accommodating and did everything they could to make my stay enjoyable. The rooms are of a good size and very comfortable and the breakfast is great. If I'm ever back in morecambe I will stay here again!

  • Stayed November 2008, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wendy_and_Mark, Owner at The Trevelyan Guest House, responded to this review, April 15, 2010
we hope you will come back and stay again! we do try and make our guests stays as happy and as comfortable as possible, lovely to know we are getting it right, and if you need another tyre changed just ask!
thanks again
Mark & Wendy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2008

Family of 2 adults and 2 teenagers, we stayed at this Guest House whilst visiting Lancaster University. It was very convenient, being about 15 minutes from the university by car. The owners, Mark and Wendy were very welcoming and the rooms were very clean and comfortable, and included television with freeview channels. We had an excellent Breakfast. You can walk to the seafront in 2 or 3 minutes where there is a long promenade with views over to the Lake District.

  • Liked — Excellent value
  • Stayed September 2008, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wendy_and_Mark, Owner at The Trevelyan Guest House, responded to this review, April 15, 2010
thankyou for taking the time to post your comments on here, we are always glad to hear when people write such lovely things.
it was a pleasure to have you all here and we hope we will again.
many thanks
Mark & Wendy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to The Trevelyan Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Trevelyan Guest House

Address: 27 Seaview Parade West End Road, Morecambe LA4 4DJ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Morecambe
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 26 B&Bs / Inns in Morecambe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 10

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Trevelyan Guest House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.