We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ghastly!” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Ritas Cafe

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Ritas Cafe
Ritas Cafe, Morecambe, England
Improve this listing
Ranked #18 of 86 Restaurants in Morecambe
Cuisines: Café
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Morecambe
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
“Ghastly!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013

I could not recommend this place to anyone...no matter how tight their budget! Everything is cheap, cheap, cheap...and nasty! Even the tea is undrinkable.

You would be much better off going to the Morrisons cafe just across the road.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

27 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    8
    3
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Glenrothes, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Good,cheap and cheerful!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

My husband and I visited titans cafe on our recent trip to Morecambe. It's a small cafe with tasty overcooked food. For two meals and two drinks it was only £9.20!! Bargain! Both meals were fresh and tasty,would recommend for a cheap way to feed the family! Oh and the decor is all Manchester United so best not venture in if you're not a fan!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blackburn, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Good Value Great Food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

Visit Morecambe quite often with my parents on a Sunday and always have lunch at Rita's. It is always busy but you don't have to wait long for a table; on a good day even sit outside. Food is great - my dad and me had beef roast dinner, mum had chicken and chips, two milky coffees and all for just under 14 pounds great value. That staff are very friendly and always smiling - great to see staff enjoying their job. Can't wait to come again

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lancaster
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Cheap and cheerful”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

£3.50 for a chicken dinner...you can't moan at that! even comes with a yorkshire pud.
Don't think theres much green on the menu..but good portions of decent grub.
On a good day, like today you can even sit out in the sun.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“lunch time pop in!!!!!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

popped in again on one of my frequent visits to the area from widnes, as always the staff were welcoming and really friendly,
cafe clean as always.
even though it was at a busy period of the day we had no problem finding a seat and waiting time for food was quick as usual no longer then 10 mins from point of ordering to meal being served.
great value for money and food cooked to perfection as always

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ritas Cafe also viewed

Morecambe, Lancashire
Morecambe, Lancashire
 

Been to Ritas Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ritas Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.