We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good for a quick cuppa” 3 of 5 stars
Review of The Stone Jetty Cafe

The Stone Jetty Cafe
Marine Road Central, Morecambe LA4 4DV, England
01524 401389
Improve this listing
Ranked #54 of 90 Restaurants in Morecambe
Cuisines: Malaysian
Restaurant details
Morecambe, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Good for a quick cuppa”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2013 via mobile

Living in morecambe with children, we have often been for walk along the promenade and stone jetty, not very often do we find the cafe open and items can be expensive.
However, its a good place to rest.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

22 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    7
    5
    1
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Morecambe, United Kingdom
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“A PIECE OF HEAVEN”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

Sat as if surrounded by the bay enjoying a toasted tea cake and a
cup of coffee watching boats bobbing up and down and the almost
touchable lake district basking in sunshine opposite.The cafe has a varied menu of good quality and toilet facilities.Recommend.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Co Durham
Top Contributor
118 reviews 118 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
“Well stone me!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

Had a bracing cycle ride along the bay this morning, and on the way back, stumbled upon this little gem.
Although it was only a bacon buttie and a cup of tea, it was a more than welcome feast for a saddle weary cyclist in need of sustenance. The sandwich itself was chock full of proper, real bacon, not the watered down, plastic wrapped garbage from the supermarket.
A lovely, quirky little oasis, and worth a visit for the view alone.
Next time I am cycling by, I will pop in for a cheeky buttie;)

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Tradition lives....”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

So glad that this lovely little cafe is thriving on the wonderful Stone Jetty. Lots of outdoor seating which with the current spell of glorious weather is welcome.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NW UK
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“A great venue to savour Morecambe”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

We were cycling along the prom and visited the café for a drink but on out return decided to eat there. It was lovely, I surprised myself by choosing cheeseburger. I never eat 'trash' food, but it was lovely. As different from MacD as possible. The tableware was gleaming and seemed new and the staff were friendly - as were other customers. A real northern experience.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Stone Jetty Cafe also viewed

Morecambe, Lancashire
Morecambe, Lancashire
 

Been to The Stone Jetty Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Stone Jetty Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.