We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“not bad” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Lewis's Coffee Shop

Lewis's Coffee Shop
253 Marine Road, Morecambe, England
Improve this listing
Ranked #35 of 90 Restaurants in Morecambe
Cuisines: Coffee Shop
Restaurant details
Bradford, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“not bad”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2014

I always stop here for coffee when I visit because its a nice coffee,I have never had a meal I usually just have a custard tart which are okay,but friends who are with me have something cooked and comment its average.The toilets are situated upstairs and it can be a struggle for my friend who finds it difficult to climb stairs.The menu is varied and theres a decent selection to choose from,I also like it because the staff are very helpful and its clean and tidy.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    9
    2
    0
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Morecambe, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
81 helpful votes 81 helpful votes
“Best coffee in town.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2014

We love this place. The whole family meet every Saturday morning for bacon butties, toast and tea and the best coffee ever. The staff are excellent and do a great job. very clean and the views are amazing. Thanks girls for all your hard work, much appreciated. x

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Lovely cafe ”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2014

Alway go into Lewis's when im in morecambe food always great. Staff always friendly and helpful. Lovely views from the bay window and not to expensive I will always return.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worcester, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“proper good brekkie”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2014

Excellent value for money, a full cooked breakfast for less than a fiver and very tasty. Also do excellent coffees and all with a nice view.

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hessle, null, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Always Great!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2014

Many times a visitor and this visit did not disappoint. One of the best milky coffee shops in the known universe. Also it is worth mentioning that their own brand ice cream is also the BEST ice cream this side of the Milky Way.....and naturally we had to takeaway several 1kg tubs to bring back home for the hungry hordes! The milky coffee lived up to its usual good name and we both enjoyed our mugs very much. I will be back.

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lewis's Coffee Shop also viewed

Morecambe, Lancashire
Morecambe, Lancashire
 

Been to Lewis's Coffee Shop? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lewis's Coffee Shop, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.