We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“newly refurbished with excellent food” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Morecambe Tandoori

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Morecambe Tandoori
47 Marine Road West, Morecambe LA3 1BZ, England
+44 1524 832633
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #14 of 80 restaurants in Morecambe
Cuisines: Indian
Dining options: Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Lancaster, United Kingdom
1 review
“newly refurbished with excellent food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

Had an excellent meal at Morecambe Tandoori. Three of us dined, the food was piping hot and cooked to perfection. As a vegetarian I sometimes experience a limited choice of menu - but not here. The chef will adapt most dishes on the menu to be vegetarian so the selection is vast. Garlic naans are Gorgeous too!!!
An extra bonus is that because it doesn't have a drinks licence you can take your own wine or any other alcohol to drink with your meal

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

33 reviews from our community

84% Recommend
    17
    11
    4
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
London
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Not as good as I've had in London”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013

I had a starter and a chicken jalfreizi. Service was very slow even though I was the only customer. I've had far better jalfreizis in London; and I woke up feeling sick in the night.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glenrothes, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Excellent Curry to sit in or takeaway!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

My husband and I visited this restaurant on our recent trip to Morecambe, the staff were friendly and very attentive. The food was fresh, extremely tasty and prices were reasonable too! Would definitely recommend this place wether you want to sit in or takeaway, we will be back!!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morecambe, Lancs
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Fantastic curries and friendly staff best in Morecambe”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

Been here twice since ordering a takeaway earlier this year. The staff are very friendly and helpful, the food is fantastic my sister in law said it was the best Madras she had ever eaten and would they deliver to Blackburn. This is a very clean restaurant and the refurbished toilets are spotlessly clean. Bring your own alcohol and they will chill any and provide glasses. The curries definitely are fantastic, full of flavour and spices but not oily. Food hygiene rated 5 and you can tell definitely recommend and we will be back next month.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochdale, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Tandooritastic!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

We came for the Bank Holiday weekend, and wanted a curry after a day of sea air. We consulted T Advisor, and plumped for the Morecambe Tandoori. It is bring your own liquer, so come prepared! Being Saturday it was busy, with a mix of diners, passing take away trade and telephone orders. However, the waiters were unflustered, taking our order and making time to recommend some of the house dishes. The food was cooked to order and fresh as a daisy. We ate starters, mains, naan and rice, all of which were of a high standard. We enjoyed the experience so much that we returned on the Sunday. While not as busy, the welcome and standards of customer care and food remained high. Well worth a visit if your in town and looking for a cracking meal.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Morecambe Tandoori also viewed

Morecambe, Lancashire
Morecambe, Lancashire
 
Morecambe, Lancashire
Morecambe, Lancashire
 

Been to Morecambe Tandoori? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Morecambe Tandoori, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.