We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food at very resonable prices” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Platform

Platform
Marine Road | West Morecambe, Morecambe, England
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #73 of 90 Restaurants in Morecambe
Cuisines: British
Description: Station Buildings
Restaurant details
Description: Station Buildings
Port Erin
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Great food at very resonable prices”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

We had a great meal here and the deals were very good. Staff were very efficient and friendly. Would have stayed for a pudding but left very early due to the intolerable behaviour of a child laying on the floor and screaming and throwing her drink around. We felt sorry for the staff who had to sort things out. Spoilt which was up to then a very nice night. we will definitely go back again next time we are in Morecambe.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

30 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    7
    5
    9
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lancashire, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
116 reviews 116 reviews
79 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
“Poor”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

We went into the bar which was, very warm and clammy. There was rubbish and dirty plates etc on the tables. We chose a table outside of which we knew we would have to clear before we sat down. We picked up a menu which was sticky and messy but went to place our order. We was told it would be 45 mins before we got our food. It was at that point we decided that there are far far far better places in Morcambe who are just crying out for your money. Do yourself a favour and stay clear.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottery St. Mary, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
340 reviews 340 reviews
124 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 153 cities Reviews in 153 cities
188 helpful votes 188 helpful votes
“ALL ABOARD!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2013

The Platform is well placed on the seafront, spacious and has the positive charm of the old station. Food prices are very competitive with 2-for-1 deals but don’t expect too much in the way of quality for your money. Service is fast and efficient – and it’s ideal on a rainy seaside day.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morecambe, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
144 reviews 144 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
183 helpful votes 183 helpful votes
“Personal and Comfortable venue”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

Went recently to see Stephen K Amos. I hadn't been before and loved the way it felt personal and comfortable. Nice bar and you could purchase bottles of wine with actual glasses... Nice building too.. Would definately visit again if there was somebody else on I fancied seeing.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloucester
Top Contributor
204 reviews 204 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 88 cities Reviews in 88 cities
168 helpful votes 168 helpful votes
“Good Food in Historic Setting”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

The restaurant is situated on the seafront at Morecambe with lovely views across the bay to the Lake District fells and of the art deco hotel opposite. Visited on a Sunday evening and had glorious views of a beautiful sunset.
The restaurant is housed in a victorian station which has undergone a sympathertic conversion retaining many of the old features plus a bar that has been constructed from a church including the original pulpit.
The establishment is part of a pub/restaurant chain but this chain has a more extensive and imaginative menu than most at reasonable prices eg bar-be-que bucket with lager and lime sauce, tuck shop ice cream gateau and cookie dough chocolate pizza to name but a few.
Staff were friendly and efficient
Would definitely visit again if I were in the area.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Platform also viewed

Morecambe, Lancashire
Morecambe, Lancashire
 
Morecambe, Lancashire
Morecambe, Lancashire
 

Been to Platform? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Platform, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.