We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rubbish cold food” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Station Promenade

Station Promenade
Station Buildings, Morecambe LA4 4DB, England
Improve this listing
Ranked #66 of 86 Restaurants in Morecambe
Cuisines: English
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Rubbish cold food”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013 via mobile

Went for a meal today 28/04/2013 ,,, it was rubbish cutlery was unclean plates too when asked about staff ( yes that's a joke they don't care at all ) all I got back was dish washer not working properly ! Wrong thing to say to a engineer what they meant was the people in the kitchen isn't working properly food cold staff don't care won't be back

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spirit P, Guest Relations Manager at Station Promenade, responded to this review, May 1, 2013
Dear Davemac03,


Thank for taking the time to provide us with your review.

I would like to apologise that we failed to meet your expectations at the Station Promenade in regards to the service you received. I can confirm that I have passed on your concerns to the management team who would like to investigate your feedback. We have sent you a direct message to discuss this further.

Kind regards

Fayre & Square
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

79 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    10
    18
    14
    20
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Derby, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
“Good value food.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2013

During a short break in Morecambe, we ate at the Station on a couple of occasions. We found the place clean, the staff were friendly and helpful and the service was efficient. There was a good choice on the menu with good special offers and the portions were pretty good. That said, my husband did try the 'curry night special' which was a disappointment. The portion was meagre and the curry not particularly 'special but, for the price, I suppose was to be expected. I was more than happy with my choices both times and left feeling well-fed and happy!

The only downside was the smokers standing right in the doorway as you entered/left. As the weather was inclement, maybe this is not a regular thing but still a bit off putting.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oldham, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Typical mass produced pub grub.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

There really isn't anything unique or special about this place. Choose a table go to the bar to order and wait for your food...there lies the gamble I've been here a few times and every time the food could be different. The time I'm reviewing now I had a steak salad. The steak was well done when I requested rare-medium. The food took 30mins to come so didnt request replacement. The salad this time was fresh and tasty so no arguments there. There is no dedicated food order counter at the time and being a pub also was very busy so had to wait for drinks orders to be completed before food order was taken. Go here if you want a quick nibble not a great dinner.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancashire
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“Curry Night (Wednesday)”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

Went for the curry night 'special'. It's not 'special'. It's pretty mediocre. I paid an extra £1 for the prawn curry, and the total sum of prawns was 3. Still, I suppose you get what you pay for. Staff are friendly and polite though, and they have a good selection for children on the menu. Beer was fine.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Good Friday”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013

Went for our tea on Good Friday, staff were quite miserable and did not smile, food was ok , not sure if i would like to eat there again, We had fish and chips was not that nice , maybe something else may of been

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Station Promenade also viewed

Morecambe, Lancashire
Morecambe, Lancashire
 
Morecambe, Lancashire
Morecambe, Lancashire
 

Been to Station Promenade? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Station Promenade, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.