We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Food nice, place outdated” 3 of 5 stars
Review of alfredos

alfredos
9 skipton street | LA44AR, Morecambe LA4 4AR, England
01524 415184
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #46 of 90 Restaurants in Morecambe
Cuisines: European
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Food nice, place outdated”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013 via mobile

The food here is very good if not a tad expensive.
The whole place could do with modernising, I remember going on a "date' with my husband twenty six years ago, really hasnt changed much.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

78 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    36
    12
    10
    10
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
The Hague, The Netherlands
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Alfredos outdated and sad”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

Awful lighting looked like the sort of blue lighting you find in a butchers or other shop selling perishables. Complemented with blue Christmas lights. Interior long out- dated. I think probably still the same (except for the lights) as it was when I was there the last time in about 1978.
Food not cheap but plentiful. Unfortunately as with every meal it seems in the UK served with chips of which I had the idea that they had been warmed up at east three times. Strange colour and very fat, just getting them on the fork meant that a sheen of fat (oozed) appeared over the rest of the chip.
Was the only person in the restaurant, except for the staff and the family (of the restaurant) absolutely no atmosphere.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, United Kingdom
1 review
“Best steak meal for a very long time”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013

Yes it is slightly expensive but I have eaten here before and know several others who have too and we all have had wonderful food and service.

Just returned from the restaurant having had a stunning steak dinner.

The staff were great as usual and it was lovely to see the restaurant busy.

You do not stay in business for 30 years without getting something right and the food is spot on.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paisley, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“still going strong”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

work mates and i have been eatig here for over 25 years.portions great selection amazing.seafood the best.you can not go wrong.staff also very pleasant.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
“Spanish restaurant”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

This restaurant has changed little in 20 years. Good steak choice.
The menu and decor are dated and tired. It is expensive.for what it is.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed alfredos also viewed

Morecambe, Lancashire
Morecambe, Lancashire
 
Morecambe, Lancashire
Morecambe, Lancashire
 

Been to alfredos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage alfredos, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.