We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“relaxing holiday ” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Travelodge Morecambe

Save Saved
You added Travelodge Morecambe to your Saves list
Travelodge Morecambe
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Travelodge Morecambe
Arndale Shopping Centre | Central Drive, Morecambe LA4 5DH, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 11 hotels in Morecambe
Stratford-upon-Avon, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“relaxing holiday ”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Are room was clean and tidy, the only problem we had was some of the tv channels didn't work. Every morning our room was cleaned and the staff was friendly and helpful, we looked out the window and saw a car park. Shame about the views. Other that we can't complain.

Stayed December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

12 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    5
    4
    1
    2
    0
See reviews for
3
6
1
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Clean and bright hotel, basic but ideally situated in town centre yet not noisy.Car parking short walk away with good rates and no charge from 6pm to 8am.Staff helpful with good local knowledge, enjoyed our stay

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We usually stay at Premier Inn but as there wasnt one in Morecambe we decided to risk this travelodge as it stated it was recently refurbished. Room was very small wth only one rather uncomfortable chair. Pillows were rock hard and very large and no alternatives were available hence a very poor nights sleep. Also quilt was very heavy and unlike Premier Inn no option of a sheet was avaiable. Add all that to the fact that there was no on site parking and no on site eating facility and I feel we will only be using Premier Inn in the future. By the way the breakfast boxes are a big rip off. Dont be tempted!!!!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Douglas, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Needed to overnight near port until car rental firm opened at 8am. This hotel did the job. Taxi firm also located only 50 yards away. The worste aspect - no hot breakfast - just doggy bags are available.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keighley, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

As much as I dislike leaving a negative review, I really feel this one is justified.

The hotel has recently undergone refurbishment and therefore should in amazing condition.

Our room (209) has a broken bathroom door handle and will not lock or even stay shut for privacy.
Also the bathroom floor is covered in dust and pubic hairs around the edges.

Obviously a lock can break at anytime and unless someone reports it's to reception they will never know - but hygiene is another issue entirely and is inexcusable.

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from Customer Services at Travelodge Morecambe, responded to this review, 5 days ago
We hope our guests have a comfortable stay with us so it is really regrettable to learn that you were dissatisfied with the cleanliness and condition of your room Stephen A. We expect our staff to follow a strict routine in the cleaning of our rooms and we would expect them to be cleaned to our high standards. Furthermore, we require all items and facilities to be in good working order and to be well maintained. We are sorry for the experience you had with us and would like to investigate the concerns that you have raised. Please could you visit our website and select the Contact Us button to tell us more and when doing so please indicate you have left a TripAdvisor review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wednesbury
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed here for two nights for a family get together . The rooms are great , very new looking with comfy beds and if you close windows there is no noise at all . However the outside and location is not so inviting , it is in a rundown part of town , and we found the receptionist who was on duty when we arrived very rude and her attitude left a lot to be desired , but the ones that were on duty the other days were fine and very friendly . Overall a good value for money hotel , and our German relatives were very impressed with the standard and couldn't believe the price was so cheap .if you do need the windows open beware the squarking seagulls.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kilmarnock, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Booked the family room for a 3 night stay in Morcambe, very impressed with the new refurb, hotel was spotless throughout, staff were very friendly and helpful, my only grumble was there was very little storage space in room and a small table.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Travelodge Morecambe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Morecambe

Address: Arndale Shopping Centre | Central Drive, Morecambe LA4 5DH, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Morecambe
Amenities:
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 11 hotels in Morecambe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz and Hotels.com so you can book your Travelodge Morecambe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Travelodge Morecambe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.