We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“food glourious food” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Kings Arms

Kings Arms
marine Roab Central, Morecambe, England
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #20 of 86 Restaurants in Morecambe
Cuisines: English
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
united kingdom
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
78 helpful votes 78 helpful votes
“food glourious food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2014

I have been to the kings arms in Morecambe before I live about 40 miles from Morecambe a group of us went there on the 15/08/2014 we wonted something to eat been as ive been there before I took my friends to this place it is on the promenade it as a great menu drinks etc and the prices are reasonable and good value good atmosphere the staff are very pleasant our meal arrived quickly and they checked to see if we were ok im a fussy person were I eat if something is not ok or to my liking I will say but you must visit this place you will not be disapointed we go to Morecambe at least once a mth and we always eat there very relaxing you can also take children in aswell

  • Visited August 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

58 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    26
    11
    4
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
telford
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Lovely place, friendly staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2014

Went to Morecambe for holiday and went here for some tea. It was lovely. Nice size portions. Very tasty. The staff are really friendly.
We popped in every day of our holiday for a drink and to look the eric statue which is right across the road.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burnley, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“Good Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2014

This is a large establishment with friendly staff, good food at a reasonable price and plenty of choice.

Visited August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cockermouth, England, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Good service, poor food”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2014

This was our first visit to Morecambe and unfortunately the only downside to our visit was the food! The place is a pub, with plenty of tables and a large menu to choose from. The service was friendly and quick (a good sign) our orders were taken ( there were 5 of us). Within 5 min our food was at our table! ( a bad sign). I had ordered a 'hot dog' , it was big enough but the sausage was like a large piece of rubber covered in onions. My daughters duck wrap tasted, well I'm not quite sure what it tasted of, the other dishes were equally poor. If you visit Morecambe, walk on by, if not please, please do NOT order the hot dog!!!

  • Visited July 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sutton Coldfield, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“Good and inexpensive proper beer.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2014

Liked beer and food, but after 11 the music starts and its V loud and obviously designed for the young ravers

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kings Arms also viewed

Morecambe, Lancashire
Morecambe, Lancashire
 

Been to Kings Arms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Kings Arms, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.