We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Sunday Lunch” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Aspect Bar & Bistro

Aspect Bar & Bistro
Ground Floor Lothersdale Hotel | 320-323 Marine Road Central, Morecambe LA4 5AA, England
+44 1524 416404
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 90 Restaurants in Morecambe
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $5 - $53
Cuisines: Bar, English, Bistro
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Bar scene
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Designer inspired modern Cocktail Bar & Bistro with outstanding view over Morecambe Bay to the Lakeland Fells.Serving sublime Cocktails and Fabulous top notch food at sensible prices. Our focus is on quality and locally sourced ingredients such as the Award Winning Mrs Dowsons real dairy ice-cream and our Morecambe Bay potted Shrimps.Our Cocktail Bar is Open all day everyday from 8am until 11pm and your welcome to enjoy a freshly ground coffee or one of our fantastic Cocktails.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great Sunday Lunch”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013

Decided to try Sunday lunch here after reading the reviews on Trip Advisor. We were not disappointed. The Bistro was quiet, but given that it was a cold November afternoon, I guess that was to be expected. Food and service was excellent and the price was reasonable. We will definitely go here again if we are ever back in Morecambe. Thanks Julie for the friendly service.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

125 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    89
    22
    11
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
143 reviews 143 reviews
89 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
“Lovely meal”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

We were recommended this restaurant by the owner of the B&B that we were staying in and the restaurant had a discount for 25% off the bill. The restaurant has a very good view overlooking the bay. The food was really nice and there was a good choice of wines and cocktails. Service was a little bit slow but this did not matter.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancashire, Uk
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Good Food, Great View”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

Had a lovely meal here with the family. Food was lovely, service was good. Will definitely be going again!

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Evening meal”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013

Went to Aspect Bar and Bistro last evening. Good selection of wine. The service was excellent, the bar staff went out of their way to mix my husband a cocktail that was not on the menu which he thoroughly enjoyed. We had a three course meal each and everything was faultless. Nice surroundings and a very easy atmosphere to enjoy your meal.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“OK”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

Went to Aspect on basis of reviews so far. We had an OK meal, but the Eton Mess was a disappointment. The cream was whipped far too much and the pieces of meringue were scarce to say the least. We were not charged for this. Would not rush back.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BFHotels-Lothersdale, Manager at Aspect Bar & Bistro, responded to this review, August 30, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review for Aspect Bar & Bistro.

Naturally we are disappointed that you did not fully enjoy your experience here with us and you did not share the same high opinion as so many of our other visitors.

Our Eton Mess is one of our most popular dishes and we were very concerned when it was sent back untouched. We take the feedback and comments given by our guests very seriously at Aspect and have procedures in place when dealing with comments and feedback either positive or negative and given the knowledge can then act accordingly. In this instance we are pleased though that our front of house team removed this from your bill without hesitation and offered a replacement or alternative.

Once again we are disappointed that your visit to us was not to our usual high standards but do hope to welcome you again in the future.

Regards
Ian Harrington
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Aspect Bar & Bistro also viewed

Morecambe, Lancashire
Morecambe, Lancashire
 
Morecambe, Lancashire
Morecambe, Lancashire
 

Been to Aspect Bar & Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Aspect Bar & Bistro, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.