We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spot on for drinks and good food overlooking the bay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Aspect Bar & Bistro

Aspect Bar & Bistro
Ground Floor Lothersdale Hotel | 320-323 Marine Road Central, Morecambe LA4 5AA , England
44 (0)1524 416404
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 86 Restaurants in Morecambe
Price range: $5 - $55
Cuisines: English, Tapas, Bar, Bistro
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Description: Designer inspired modern Cocktail Bar & Bistro with outstanding view over Morecambe Bay to the Lakeland Fells.Serving sublime Cocktails and Fabulous top notch food at sensible prices. Our focus is on quality and locally sourced ingredients such as the Award Winning Mrs Dowsons real dairy ice-cream and our Morecambe Bay potted Shrimps.Our Cocktail Bar is Open all day everyday from 8am until 11pm and your welcome to enjoy a freshly ground coffee or one of our fantastic Cocktails.
Heysham, null, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Spot on for drinks and good food overlooking the bay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

Very good food, great views, quiet when we went but very relaxing, great cocktails hic hic. Had a mix of tapas and main meals and both are a high standard

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

90 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    63
    19
    6
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Morecambe, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Amazing View & Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

Visited Aspect Bar on Friday evening for a drink, it was very busy with a great atmosphere. We hadn't booked so thought we might struggle to get a table but a very efficient lady sorted a table for my husband & I. We decided on tapas, not the biggest selection but we found plenty we fancied trying. We shared 6 tapas between us, our favourites being the fishcakes, potted shrimps & garlic mushrooms; we enjoyed all the dishes and loved the atmosphere and the view. We found the prices reasonable and the service was excellent. We are looking forward to going back soon and would recommend Aspect Bar for fab drinks & food.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heysham, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Gorgeous food, cocktails and views”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013

Have been here twice now, the staff are very accommodating and all the food and drink we've had have been delicious.

We had the "tapas" offer which is a selection of 5 starters for the price of 4, there are about 10 to choose from and we were advised that they are looking at expanding the options.

The mains and desserts also looked delicious.

The wine list is comprehensive and reasonably priced and the cocktails are freshly made to order - no premixed sugary rubbish.

Lovely to get somewhere local that seems to hit all the right notes, we will be back!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Best restaurant we've ever visited”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at the Hotel over bank holiday weekend and decided to eat here on the Saturday night
The restaurant overlooks the sea with great views of the mountains across the sea. It was really busy but the manager found us a table in the window at 7.30. We had a couple of cocktails which are great value at just £5.80 before decided in what to eat.
We chose the potted shrimps and lamb Koftas to start and then the lamb and a steak for our main courses
The shrimps were fabulous, they came warm with some toast and the Koftas were delicious with a mint dip. Our main corses were just as good. The lamb just fell off the bone and the seperate potatoes in cream were delicious. My hubby's steak looked really nice but I was too full to try some but he never left anything anyway
We had a look at the sweet menu but as we were full just had a coffee and some more drinks. The waiter and waitress were really nice. The restaurant is called Aspect which is quite a funky name and if we lived closer wed definitely eat here regularly it's that good and reasonable prices as well.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morecambe, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Best view and food in Morecambe”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2013

We decided to celebrate our wedding anniversary with a meal here and we were not disappointed! The service was excellent, the views are spectacular (particularly at sunset), the food was absolutely delicious and the champagne made the whole occasion very special indeed. We could not have asked for more (well my husband wanted a second pudding!!) I would recommend Aspect to anyone in the local area whether you are wanting a light spot of lunch or a banquet for 10 there are options to suit any party size or budget. Happy eating!!!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food

Review collected in partnership with this restaurant

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Aspect Bar & Bistro also viewed

Morecambe, Lancashire
Morecambe, Lancashire
 
Morecambe, Lancashire
Morecambe, Lancashire
 

Been to Aspect Bar & Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Aspect Bar & Bistro, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.