We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Helpful, Friendly and Efficient” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Regent Bay Holiday Park

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Morecambe
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Regent Bay Holiday Park
Save
You added Regent Bay Holiday Park to your Saves list
Westgate, Morecambe LA3 3DF, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Helpful, Friendly and Efficient”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2014

On Sunday 2nd March, myself, partner and two children visited the park without an appointment, we were greeted by Anita, we were looking to potentially purchase a static caravan, we were made to feel so welcome and Tracey the manager understood what we were looking for, Anita showed us around a few vans which were really lovely and within the price range we had stated, no hard sell just genuine nice welcoming people. If your looking for a holiday park in the Morecambe area make sure you pay a visit to Regents Park a visit you wont be disappointed with the service and quality of vans on offer!!!!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SouthLakelandParks, General Manager at Regent Bay Holiday Park, responded to this review, March 20, 2014
Thank you very much for your review and for taking the time to write it. Your lovely comments have been passed onto Tracy and Anita. We strive to provide the best customer service we can in every department here at Regent Bay and your comments about our caravans sales centre are very much appreciated. We try our best to look after our customers and find their exact requirements when looking to purchase a holiday home as making the right choice is imperative. Thank you again and we sincerely hope you visit us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

164 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    100
    45
    8
    6
    5
See reviews for
99
22
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Preston, United Kingdom
1 review
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2014 via mobile

After visiting morecambe a few times to holiday, we consisted buying a holiday home of our own.

Having young children, entertainment, safety and value for money was key when looking into caravan ownership.

We visited Regent again as our family had such a lovely holiday there over summer 2013 and we instantly felt welcome in a pressure free environment.

The wealth of experience and knowledge of the team made our decision easy.

The site has a swimming pool, fantastic entertainment facilities and most of all it feels safe and is very clean.

We decided to buy a 6 berth starter caravan and we couldn't be happier. We are very much looking forward to making special family memories at Regent.

We would highly recommend this site to anyone looking to either holiday or purchase a caravan to spend quality time with their family.

Thank you to Tracey and her team for all their dedication and hard work.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SouthLakelandParks, General Manager at Regent Bay Holiday Park, responded to this review, March 6, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write your recent review. We thank you so much for your wonderful comments and we are delighted that you have decided to become an owner with us here at Regent Bay. Creating amazing memories is one of our values and we look forward to welcoming you and your family to our fantastic park. We have lots in store for 2014 for all of you to enjoy. Your feedback with regards to Tracey and her team is very much appreciated and has been passed on. We will look forward to seeing you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oldham, United Kingdom
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2014

Having considered buying a caravan for two or three years, we finally jumped in last March on the Regent Park in Morecambe. We had looked at other sites within a two hour driving distance from our home, but found that this particular site was more suitable for us as a large family. All the supermarkets, amusements, beach etc are all within a twenty minute stroll from the caravan park, should you wish to go out; but the entertainment that is provided on camp is of an excellent standard, and there is lots going on. The entertainment team for the children - especially a young lady called Natasha - is fantastic with them keeping them occupied and having lots of fun.

After much discussion, we bought a starter caravan - a lovely van but one that we could walk away from should we not find it to our taste having not really holidayed in caravans much. However in June, we decided to upgrade to one of a higher standard and spec - with central heating. The atmosphere and attitudes of the Sales Team (Anita and Anne-Marie) were great - there was no rush or pressure to buy a caravan, and all the information was given in detail with no hidden costs or extras. They were very open, honest, and helpful throughout both purchases.

After becoming an owner, the staff - led by Daniel and Jill - really have made us feel like part of the family. Everybody is very welcoming and helpful, from the youngsters behind the bar to the ground staff, and if you have a problem or need advice every one is happy to help (not that we have had any problems).

Looking forward to the next season!
Geoff and Chris

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SouthLakelandParks, General Manager at Regent Bay Holiday Park, responded to this review, March 6, 2014
Thank you so much for your wonderful review. We are very proud of our team here at Regent Bay and we all work together as a team, to provide the best possible service for all our owners and holidaying guests so it is very pleasing to read your review and hear that our efforts are appreciated. We have lots in store for our owners next season so we look forward to seeing you soon. If you haven't already, make sure you nip into the office to collect your owners calendar which will give you a glimpse of all the brilliant events happening throughout the season.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manchester
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013

To anyone wanting to buy an holiday home ,you will not do better than to go to Regent, the sales team Anita Turnbull looked after myself and my wife she made us feel really welcome, the attention to detail was out of this world, the van is spotless and we love going any chance we get, the club is fantastic, the entertainment team for the kids go beyond to keep the kids happy, the site is very clean, I can only thank Anita and the team for everything they have done for us, keep up the good work I cant thank you enough. Thankyou. Ian and Donna

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SouthLakelandParks, General Manager at Regent Bay Holiday Park, responded to this review, December 5, 2013
Thank you Ian and Donna for your kind review and positive comments about Anita in our Sales Team. We try on all occasions to provide the best customer service possible and to receive such great feedback is pleasing for us to hear. We look forward to seeing you and your family at regent Park in the new year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Preston, United Kingdom
2 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013

Having just returned from a weeks break at Regents Park we found the park to be excellent. All the staff are polite, smart and go out off there way to make you feel welcome. We are a family and have been 4 times now over the years.The caravans are immaculate and so are the facilities on site. In fact we are that impressed we have just bought a holiday home. The process as been easy, and no pressure at all to buy. Dan, Anita and Ann-Marie go that extra mile to make sure all your requirements are met! The location of the park is another bonus with the Lakes and Blackpool on your door step. Morecambe sea front is only a short walk away.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SouthLakelandParks, General Manager at Regent Bay Holiday Park, responded to this review, December 5, 2013
Thank you so much for your positive review. It is always pleasing for us to receive feedback from our customers which in turn, we pass onto the team at Regent. We thank you for being a holiday maker at Regent Leisure Park and now look forward to welcoming you back as an owner! We hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2013

We stayed for a four night break and there were pros and cons to the stay. The caravan was clean enough but more attention to it would have been nice. The caravan was right by the side of a large embankment next to a busy main road so as soon as people started to go to work etc it was loud enough to wake me. We also felt that we had to keep the curtains closed in the dining area as anyone walking by on the embankment could look straight at you and we had were shouted a few choice words by some passing pedestrians.
The complex itself was not too bad. The sports bar was ok and the Hollywood bar likewise though the Hollywood bar was dead at night. The busiest night was a Halloween party which people actually bothered to turn out for, every other night averaged 4 couples.
The entertainment staff tried their best (especially Gavin) but had no one to work with.
My two daughters enjoyed the pool and playing in the den at night but the amusements only had one machine that was suitable for them in the 2p penny push. The downside to letting the girls plat in the den too early was the amount of owners teenagers who wander through the main complex at night.
Which leads to one issue. The site is predominately occupied by owners, many of who seem to more or less live on site so unlike most sites they never seemed to get out into the bars which killed the night time atmosphere. The staff all seem to be owner orientated in how they converse with people as well. Time and time again we would see staff in long conversations with people who they obviously knew then not even get a greeting when they came to us. More than once I stood at a bar waiting for staff to finish a conversation before I got served.
After this site i wont be booking another holiday through the company again and if it wasn't for the fact that my daughters were oblivious to these things and enjoyed themselves the rating would have been lower

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SouthLakelandParks, General Manager at Regent Bay Holiday Park, responded to this review, March 13, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay here. Firstly, I am sorry you felt the noise from the main road was causing you a disturbance. We do always try to adhere to any requests made and had we of known we would have moved you without hesitation subject to the availability.
We are pleased to read that you were happy with the main complex and facilities and can appreciate your comments with regards to the bars in an evening being quiet which we have since acted on. From 21st March 2014, we will have a more structured and lively entertainment programme which we hope will be appealing and popular to all of our holiday guests and owners.
We do have some of our owners that spend a lot of time using their holiday home and the facilities at Regent but I can assure, Regent is predominately a holiday park and we strive to provide the best service possible for all our owners and holiday guests alike. However, it is only with constructive feedback like yours we can continue to evaluate, learn and improve.
Due to a change in ownership, we would love the opportunity to welcome you back to the newly named Regent Bay so that you can take advantage of all the changes. If you would like us to send you a new entertainments guide or if indeed you would like to re-book, please contact the park directly on 01524 413940 option number 3. Thank you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shropshire
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2013

Have just returned from a weeks break at Regent Park and again had no faults with the site. We are a family with a 13 year old and 4 year old and also my elderly parents came along too!!!! This is now our 6th visit and it was brilliant. Food on site is nice and very reasonable pool is lovely and clean. No faults with the caravan. We had stayed in this particular caravan in April when we visited and when we rebooked we requested it and got it. My little boy loved the soft play area and also Buzz. The entertainment staff Gavin, Daniel and Tasha are excellent and are brilliant with the children keeping them occupied with games and dancing and also the adults get a chance to play bingo which is good fun.the lady on reception was helpful as always and so to were the bar staff. Another great stay and we will be rebooking again for Easter 2014.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SouthLakelandParks, General Manager at Regent Bay Holiday Park, responded to this review, December 13, 2013
Thank for your positive review. It is always pleasing for us to receive feedback from our customers which in turn, we pass onto the team at Regent. We thank you for being a holiday maker at Regent Leisure Park and now look forward to welcoming you back as an owner! We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Regent Bay Holiday Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Regent Bay Holiday Park

Address: Westgate, Morecambe LA3 3DF, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Morecambe
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Specialty Lodging in Morecambe
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Regent Bay is a few minutes from Morecambe promenade and beach. It's only a 40 minute drive to the Lake District and Blackpool. Accommodation features a range of holiday homes to suit all the family. Facilities include our indoor swimming pool and sauna, outdoor sports arena and indoor children's play area. Regent's entertainment complex offers a cabaret Hollywood themed lounge bar and separate sports bar showing all the latest sporting events. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Regent Bay Holiday Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.