We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Helpfull staff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Lothersdale Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Lothersdale Hotel to your Saves list
Lothersdale Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   320 Marine Road | Central Promenade, Morecambe LA4 5AA, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 12 Hotels in Morecambe
England
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Helpfull staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013

Used the hotel for a business trip and meeting. Have no complaints, room was good, clean and big. Bathroom was fine. Food in the evening was ok but a little pricey. Good entertainment. Overall value for money.

Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BFHotels-Lothersdale, General Manager at Lothersdale Hotel, responded to this review, January 7, 2014
Dear clarr0

Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience following your stay at our Hotel.

We're pleased to hear that you have an enjoyable stay with us whilst away on business. Our team always make every effort to be as accommodating as possible to make all of our guests stay an enjoy experience.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

79 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    17
    29
    15
    7
    11
See reviews for
12
35
3
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
SOUTH WEST U.K.
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

Arrived late one Tuesday evening and was the only place with a double room and parking.
We thought it a little overpriced, but the staff where helpfull and polite, the evening meal and breakfast where both good, the bedroom was clean and bright with a great veiw, but you did have to be very skinny to use the bathroom.
A little better planning i.e. moving the wall between the bathroom and bedroom another 12-18inches would have solved this problem, and have made it a much better experiance which you could then have charged more for.
OVerall a very pleasant experiance and we would stay there again though not very impressed with Morecombe itself.

Room Tip: Must be a sea view on the 1st floor for the best views, and very quite. large and bright.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barnsley, England, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013 via mobile

Booked in for an overnite on room only. Had room 17 at the side of the property. Very comfy bed. Toilet is a bit tight in the bathroom. Only met two of the staff because of the time. both were very helpful. Car park to rear can get full. Advised office would stay here again

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013

Stayed for 2 nights b&b.

I grew up in Morecambe and family still live there so stayed here for family celebration.

The room was great, view was probably the best I've ever had in a hotel room, right over the bay.

TV was huge and everything was clean and well stocked. The man on reception in the evening was genuine and friendly. The bar was quiet, sadly, as it's a great spot to watch the sun go down.

As I have said before in reviews, if you want everything bland but nice then maybe this isn't the place for you, but if you are happy with quirks and regional, local staff, the odd creak in the floor and the very best views then have a go. Price is reasonable.

I also liked that it was a cooked to order hot breakfast. Continental buffets are fine but when it comes to hot food I prefer a short wait and waitress service to those horrible self serve hot buffets in large steel containers!

Room Tip: Ask or book a room with a sea-view without doubt!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blackpool, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Excellent hotel, brilliant position on sea front, lovely food and brilliant staff throughout stay. Would highly recommend! We booked in as a last minute because the previous hotel we booked was horrid, but everything was perfect from booking in to checking out. The staff were all friendly, we just got a basic room at rear of hotel but it was very adequate, some people could be picky if you want top of the range bathrooms, but this room served us well!! Lovely bar and dining room at good prices for top quality food ! I will definately be going back again !

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

A super hotel, right on the sea front. Clean, tidy rooms and great food.
An ideal place to stay for a trip to Morecambe or Lancaster. Good value and friendly helpful service.
It is worth paying the little bit more for a room facing the front. The rooms have good double glazing and there is not issue with noise.
It is a short gentle walk along the front to the main shops & restaurants.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oldham, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013 via mobile

We had a fab bank holiday weekend here thanks. The service from the staff and manager was fab and they couldn't do enough to help us.
The room was spacious and perfectly clean, bathroom was a tad small but very clean and fine for our weekend away
We added breakfast to our booking as we'd booked through laterooms and it was really nice. The sausage and bacon were really nice and the waitress was really friendly telling us where we could spend the day.
We ate in the Aspects restaurant at night and the food was stunning as was the view
We'd definitely stay here again, but perhaps when they don't have a coach party as a few of them were quite nasty towards the waitresses at breakfast

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Lothersdale Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lothersdale Hotel

Address: 320 Marine Road | Central Promenade, Morecambe LA4 5AA, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Morecambe
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 12 Hotels in Morecambe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Lothersdale Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Lothersdale Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lothersdale Hotel Morecambe

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lothersdale Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.