We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food and excellent service” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Honey Tree

The Honey Tree
293 Marine Road, Morecambe, England
01524 423860
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #38 of 86 Restaurants in Morecambe
Cuisines: Chinese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Description: The Honey Tree sits on the central promenade of Morecambe, only a step away from the town centre, with superb views across the Bay.Our restaurant has set the standard as a high quality establishment able to cater to every need of the individual as well as to the enjoyment of our local clientele. The Honey Tree offers you a culinary experience not to be beaten, with exciting dishes and impeccable service. Visit us to experience exquisite food, a wonderful environment and a unique experience that you are sure to enjoy.
Leicester, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Good food and excellent service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2013

Our second visit here and as before the food was very good. We were shown to a good table upstairs. Super fast service too, nothing was too much trouble- recommended!

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

147 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    57
    29
    22
    13
    26
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
Blackpool, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Prawn crackers!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

Tastiest prawn crackers I have every tasted, actually taste of prawn rather than cardboard of most places. Starters a little disappointing compared to other chinese restaurants locally but the Chicken satay is the tastiest I have had, well recommended. Prices ok, restaurant warm and definitely what you expect for morecambe. Staff friendly, really welcoming when you order takeaway from the restaurant, complimentary tea and prawn crackers while you wait! Fabulous!

  • Visited September 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morecambe, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Friendly”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013 via mobile

This is the families favourites Chinese restaurant, we would not hesitate to go back anytime. Birthdays or any special occasion and the staff bring out a cake or something, I would recommend this place, but choose midweek if you prefer it quiet, it can get busy at weekend.

    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morecambe
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Food ok shame about being pestered!!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

Food is not too bad, had better elsewhere. The food was served very quick which is great but you don't left alone by the old lady in there - which spoils your meal a little bit!! Won't hurry back!!

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“Over priced”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2012

Not the best we were a family of 4 and the sweet was the best part of the meal way to dear for what you are getting.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Honey Tree also viewed

Lancaster, Lancashire
Morecambe, Lancashire
 
Morecambe, Lancashire
Morecambe, Lancashire
 

Been to The Honey Tree? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Honey Tree, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.